We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzroy Beach Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auto Lodge Motor Inn(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Court Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Manor Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timandra Motel(New Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
142
41
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
41
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal walkwayshort walk to the beachlocal shopsquiet locationone bedroom unitborrow bikeswet roomheat pumplarge unitsingle bedstayed for nightsdevon streetsky tvcarton of milktwo night staydefinitely stay here againexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

No need to elaborate because this motel ticks every box plus some. The place was full the weekend we stayed but the standard of service did not faulter. Add to this the quiet location and close proximity to the NP walkway and you will leave with a smile on your dial.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fitzroybeachmotel, Manager at Fitzroy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hi there Thank you for your lovely review, we do work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. It was nice to meet you and your family over the weekend and we certainly look forward to your next venture up this way. Regards Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights in January 2013. The motel is very close to the beach, only a short walk away. Our room was one of the best I have seen in a motel, modern and spacious. The value for money is fantastic. We ordered breakfast one of the mornings and it came on time and was delicious. Would recommend this motel to all those staying in New Plymouth.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nz_shez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This newly refurbished motel was lovely and clean, modern and spacious with all cooking facilities.
Great location to the beach for walks and a short drive into town.
Guest laundry on site.
We stayed for 3 nights as we were visiting family, the only thing that let our stay down was the weather!

Room Tip: All rooms look similar and are all on the ground floor - only the size differs.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This motel is fresh and bright and has everything needed for a couple of nights or longer.
It's spotlessly clean and tidy.

A TV in the lounge and a smaller one in the bedroom. Linen fresh and beautifully presented.

Phoned to advise of late arrival, told no problem and asked if we wanted trim or full milk put in the fridge. What attention to detail! Good advice from staff as where to walk, eat and so on.

Walked a few minutes to an excellent Indian Restaurant, had a car if we wanted to eat 'in the city'.

Such a lovely place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrizBee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

A+Great reviews for this place took me there an I was not disappointed. Clean, bright, helpful staff and close to everything. Would stay again and would look forward to it! Intended to stay at another place closer to the shops even booked it but changed my mind. Only bad thing was the weather and that was in no ones control. Had to leave Taranaki to see the sun. Is there really a mountain there?

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews