We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brougham Heights Motel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stay here all the time for work, by choice. While rooms are not 5star luxery, they are comfortable and well appointed and clean.

The staff are excellent, there is plenty of parking and the location suits me. 5 mins from the coastal walkway, the main street and restaurants.

Full Sky TV offering, and good breakfast options.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms I stay in are Studios ore 1 bedroom. In the summer 25-26 are nice and cool, in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buds_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebTawa, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for your review, we enjoy hosting many corporate visitors who like the location and standards we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Outstanding motel and we were exceptionally happy with our room and the lovely outdoor private patio - just fantastic
Everything was clean and new looking, loved the decor
Spa Bath was awesome too
Staff were all outstanding, very friendly and helpful
Absolutely recommend and will definitely be staying there again next year when we come down again.
Thank you!!!

Room Tip: If you enjoy a private patio, then the suites with these are aweseome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebTawa, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed the balcony on your unit. We have a few rooms with these and they are always popular

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The feedback from our Under 15 Netball rep team was that the Motel was very friendly, our girls put all their mattresses together on the floor and each day they made them up for them. Fresh towels each day were also appreciated.

Admin wise the Motel was more than accommodating with payment arrangements. We will back again - thank you so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a amazing motel, I don't think I have ever stayed in such a clean motel. I wanted something special for our first anniversary & with a recommendation from a friend we were not dissappointed in this amazing establishment. Top quality soap, plenty of towels, and the management were friendly and efficient.
The only place in New Plymouth that I will ever recommend.

Room Tip: The upstairs two story rooms with the large spa bath is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pleasure_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebTawa, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your great review, our cleaners work very hard to make sure our motel is "spotless" I have passed on your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have just arrived home after staying at Brougham Heights Motel for 3 nights - it was fantastic! The service was superb - and the evidence of Santa visiting delighted my sons! Motel is in walking distance of the mall and coastal walkway and Pukekura Park and it was great not to have to worry about parking. The room we had (one bedroom) was spacious and real value for money. Awesome to have air conditioning, and while the upstairs bedroom did not seem to benefit from this, there is a large fan on the ceiling which cooled the room somewhat. We will definitely stay here again when next in New Plymouth!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broughamheights, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thanks for your review. We are always thrilled to hear that we are doing things right. It was a shame that the reindeer made a bit of a mess in our courtyard but I am sure the kids were impressed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We only stayed overnight in New Plymouth but thorougly enjoyed our stay at the Broughman Heights Hotel. The lounge room downstairs was spacious and comfortable. The bedroom upstairs was a pleasant surprise. It was huge and had a 2nd TV which was a bonus. The location was central and an easy walk down the hill to the centre of town. The 1 bedroom would be great for a family as it has a number of beds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broughamheights, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay in New Plymouth and especially at Brougham Heights Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The family room is well presented. Location is great being in Central New Plymouth with the main strip only a few steps away. With a family of 4 children, the soundo f the traffic didn't affect us at all. We read reviews prior to arrival and most mentioned the traffic however for us, thsi was not an issue at all. New pLymouth is a beautiful city - have no problems in recommending this Motel especially for families. Our kids aged from 11-2, the family ambience and corporate travel feel also makes this hotel more special as they can cater for all types of travellers. Value for money and the spa is an absolute treat!

Room Tip: The family room, corner ground level was where we stayed (2 bedroom, Spa and Kitchen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broughamheights, Owner at Brougham Heights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks for commenting on Trip Advisor. I am pleased your family enjoyed your stay at Brougham Heights Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
The State Hotel
The State Hotel
#3 of 30 in New Plymouth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
0.7 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brougham Heights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brougham Heights Motel

Address: 54 Brougham Street, New Plymouth, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: $106 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brougham Heights Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brougham Heights Motel is centrally located within walking distance of the Foreshore Walkway, cafes and restaurants and Pukekura park. It is a four star plus property with units ranging from studio units to two berdoom family units. Every unit has 32in tv & dvd player, is air-conditioned and has spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Brougham Heights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing