We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location home from home”
Review of Timandra Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timandra Motel
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Great location close to town, but a very quiet location no traffic noise, just Tuis with a good river/bush walk. All facilities are excellent, comfortable and homely. Nice tennis court and lots of sports equipment free to use. Good place to bring the family. A home from home. Will return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandsmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2008

I had a bad experience at the Waterfront Hotel this year and decided to visit the information centre to recommend a place close to town and Boys High where I would be able to sleep. When I arrived Sheryl had turned on the electric blankets, heaters and towel rails and the room was brilliant. I had french doors over the gardens and tuis flitting around. Absolutely no traffic noise and it was just like home. Awesome hosts and have stayed here four times this year now. Highly recommended and will always book here in NP.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crossply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Famo0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesierra52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsou2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeandavid4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Plymouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Auto Lodge Motor Inn
Auto Lodge Motor Inn
#12 of 30 in New Plymouth
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Braemar Motor Inn
Braemar Motor Inn
#29 of 30 in New Plymouth
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
ASURE Abode on Courtenay
ASURE Abode on Courtenay
#18 of 30 in New Plymouth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth
1.8 mi away
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
#17 of 30 in New Plymouth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timandra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timandra Motel

Address: 31b Timandra Street | Welbourn, New Plymouth 4312, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > New Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in New Plymouth
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timandra Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timandra Motel is a quiet, comfortable, central, affordable accommodation located 1.5km from city centre. Nestled down on a street set amongst bush, wake up to birdsong not traffic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Timandra Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing