We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista Capri Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$743
$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
108
170
74
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
170
74
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpillow menucountdown supermarketstay there againmodern hotelgood sizemain buildingwithin walking distancepleasant stayroom ratefree wifiper dayking bedthe room was niceyogurtcentral locationfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 386 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Cheap motel, rooms a bit run down. No cooking facilities, only a fridge. Continental breakfast was included.Rooms were very basic, bathroom tired looking, with small spa bath & terrible shower over the top, with shower curtain. Rotorua is very smelly and this did get into the rooms at night. Good point - the room had air-conditioning, and there was free internet service in the hotel lobby. Good location for walking into town - plenty of restaurants & shops. Good choice of channels on the TV.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkfsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The location of this motel was very good. Opposite it is Countdown, this huge supermarket which opens till late. Beside the motel is Rotorua Central and the city centre itself. Although it has to be warned that shops around here close at 5pm. We also found it convenient to walk/drive to wherever we wanted to go.

Parking is plentiful and free. We also got free wifi for all the days we were there, though we had to get a password change every 24h. Quite alot of food at the free breakfast buffet and we loved that. My friend commented that the bed was too soft, though I found it fine.

Special thanks go to Madge who is most helpful and accommodating. She answered all our questions graciously and even made phone calls and bookings for us. Will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jassym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We were slightly disappointed with the 'studio' apartment we stayed in, as to us, a studio apartment should include some sort of cooking arrangements,or at least have the means of making a snack, and this only had tea-making facilities. It is situated rght across the road from a large supermaket, and restaurants are only a short walk away, so the situation is good.
The continental breakfast was quite good, although the pastries left a lot to be desired.
When I tried to used the guest laundry duting the day, I found that it was being used by the hotel, so I had to wait until the evening. I am saying that I woud recomment this hotel to a friend, but with certain reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deauvilledame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

we stayed here for the Bike the Lake ride.
Nothing was too much trouble. Bikes were stored safely inside in conference room.
We were 4 family menbers and were upgraded to luxury room at no extra cost,

allowed us a late check out until 1pm at no extra cost so we could come back after the cycle ride to get showered and changed before heading back to Auckland.

have stayed here previously for the Roturua marathon and received the same excellent freindly service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This hotel is a good base point to visit Rotorua and it's surroundings. First of all, the city smells really bed - the Sulphur City - so a bit of the smell gets in the hotel, but you can't actually blame them for that. The room is basic, but comfortable, with enough space. Room and bathroom were clean. Mattress was too soft, though. Furniture and wall paintings a bit old. They have one computer at the lobby with free access to internet, but wireless internet is payed (about 10 NZD for 24h). Location is average - not exactly in the middle of the centre, but walkable. However, they offer free breakfast, and for 89 NZD/night, I guess it worth it. If you want more comfort (and don't care about paying for it), go some place else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews