We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unutterably beautiful”
Review of Ariki Lodge

Ariki Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ariki Lodge
Ranked #31 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We were in the suite, so I can only comment on that room. Floor-to-ceiling, wall-to-wall window overlooking the lake with black swans a-swimming. Spacious and airy. Perfect hosts - helpful without being intrusive. We spent a month in New Zealand and stayed in 15 different places, and this was the nicest - by a wide margin.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingsouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2008

We stayed with Robert and Wendy at the Ariki Lodge for 4 days, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room had a comfortable king bed, great views of the lake, and a pleasant bathroom with glass shower. The spacious living room was also available for our use. The Lodge is located lakeside in a quiet residential neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed Robert and Wendy's company at breakfast, and the breakfasts were lovely. A wonderful restaurant, the Wooly Bugger, is located a few blocks from the Lodge. If Keith is still there and his ex-wife is cooking, you are in for a treat! The Lodge makes a wonderful base from which to explore Rotorua. Two days running, the lovely pool at the Blue Baths was ours alone between 6 and 7 p.m., followed by a thermal soak and shower, then dinner at the Bugger. Wendy and Robert helped us make reservations at our next stop, a Hawke's Bay B & B. Their recommendations were all spot-on!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tilliomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

What a place!

Great Location on the side of the lake just 10mins drive from Rotorua.
Fantastic hosts serving a great breakfast and offering help and advice to fill your day.

Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupelrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hofmann2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
5.2 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
745 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
893 reviews
4.8 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
466 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
6.8 mi away
VR Rotorua Lake Resort
VR Rotorua Lake Resort
#28 of 92 in Rotorua
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariki Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariki Lodge

Address: 2 Manuariki Road | PO Box 578, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua lake edge. Luxury accommodation in a tranquil garden setting leading to our private beach. 8km from central city. Near many attractions. Beautiful bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. Large guest sitting room. Tea & coffee. Free wireless internet. Warm welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing