We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$157
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$410
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
$428
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
126
80
31
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
80
31
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate thermal poolhot tubsmall roomclose to townsky tvfriendly ownersenjoyed our stayconvenient locationlocal knowledgepolynesian spabed was comfortablewould stay here againmicrowaveaccommodationhostsmotelsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 256 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Both me and my friend woke up in pain due to the incredibly old poor quality beds. Also the sheets were pilled.
Went to use the phone to tell them there was a problem with the sheets and the phone is broken as well.
Had booked in for 2 nights but had to leave after one.

Room Tip: If you care about your back don't stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnamariag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We're glad that we stayed at the Victoria Lodge - with so many different options in Rotorua we really feel like we made a good choice.

Right from check-in, the owner/manager was so friendly and helpful, giving us recommendations for places to go, and a book of vouchers to use throughout the town. Our room had its own private spa outside, and inside was a really modern bathroom, and a decent sized bedroom with flastscreen TV, microwave, fridge, and tea & coffee making facilities.

The Victoria Lodge has everything that you could want for a trip to Rotorua, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me and my friends stayed in one of the serviced apartments at Victoria lodge for 4 nights in August 2012. We have been travelling around the world for the past three months and I have to say Alan and Pru were the friendliest hoteliers we have come across. They made us feel very welcome and had a good sense of humour ( especially when my friend got a little bit too drunk on his birthday ). The apartment itself was very nice. It had a nice well equipped lounge with a large LCD tv, DVD player and stereo. The kitchen was well equipped with oven, hob fridge etc. The bedrooms were also good with comfortable beds and a tv in each room. 
The location is also good, located on a quiet street but close enough to the town centre to walk there. 
I would recommend Victoria lodge to anyone looking for a spacious, well equipped apartment. 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpw369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

central location, very helpful staff, adequate rooms, Excellent

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robjon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We travelled with 2 teenagers and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. Some good and some bad points, so was hard for me to choose a rating. Great set up with the bedrooms upstairs - our teenagers stayed in the room upstairs during the evening with us in the lounge - giving us all our own space. Very creaky steps though - so hard not to wake each other up in the morning. Motel is pet friendly so we took our small dog which was great - huge saving on kennel costs ! Carpet a little stained and an odd smell of fish in the room (not the normal Rotorua fragrance) which lingered our whole stay. We stayed in July - very cold outside but unit was lovely and warm. Owners have 2 black labradors which was evident on the sheets on the bed - oops.....black hairs everywhere. They were quite clearly clean and being a dog owner that didn't put me off too much, however perhaps a note to owners to keep laundry away from the dogs as not all visitors would feel this way. Friendly hosts and all up a good place to stay if you are looking for a pet friendly place with 2 bedrooms.

Room Tip: Apparently some rooms have a private spa? We weren't aware when booking so pays to check.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJohnson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews