We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely taste of France”
Review of Le Cafe de Paris

Le Cafe de Paris
Ranked #23 of 229 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Being greeted with a friendly "Bonjour!" As you enter the Cafe de Paris is one of its unique charms. The French owners, Alain (from Lyon) and Valerie (from Pau) settled in Rotorua 12 years ago.They provide a wide variety of French cuisine and an all day breakfast with a very competitive price of $9.90 . You can taste their unique almond croissant or beef bourguignon. They offer savoury galettes (delicious crispy, buckwheat crepes, gluten free and organic) or dessert crepes both with a great range of authentic French fillings. It is the original French cafe in Rotorua where you can have the taste of authentic French food surrounded by some "ouh, la! La!" Or "Voila"...Alain and Valerie welcome you with Bonjour and you are the most welcome if you want to try your French.. Come and have a French experience without the jet lag....
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely taste of France”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Went there for the second time this week end...and it is so good! Everytime I go to Rotorua this is where I go for my breakfast, the owner is nice and real friendly, service is always good, and the crepe are absolutely yummy :) also have a cook breakfast for $9,50 so with this wee place you can't go wrong .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiphaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie L, Propriétaire at Le Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Bonjour Tiphaine, Thanks for taking the time to write this awesome review on trip advisor. We really appreciate your visit and your comments. and we look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Rotorua. Au revoir à bientôt. Valérie & the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    79
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous crepes--wonderful owner!!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were in Rotorua 2 nights and went to breakfast here both mornings--it is exceptional!! The crepes are fantastic--ooh la la!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mntraveler4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valérie L, Owner at Le Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Bonjour, Merci beaucoup for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience. Take care. Valérie and the team of Le café de Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful French Cafe”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ate in this cafe every morning we stayed in Rotorua. There is a good choice on the menu and the all day breakfast is great value. The staff are very pleasant and friendly. The owner is very personable and we enjoyed our little chats each day.
lts a little slice of France and Would highly recommend this cafe if you are in Rotorua.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessieeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monbijou, Owner at Le Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Merci beaucoup for taking the time to post such wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience. We hope you are enjoying the beaches of Fidji. Take care and maybe see you again in Rotorua. Au revoir. Valérie & the Team of Le Café de Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel Peninsula,Thames,
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic French Cafe”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Recommended to us by the Quest we went for crepes for breakfast. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. We could see it has a local following. We are happy to recommend Le Cafe de Paris to guests who are coming your way. Thank you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1accommodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monbijou, Owner at Le Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Bonjour , Merci beaucoup.. Thanks for taking the time to post positive feedback about our cafe on trip advisor. We really appreciate it and are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Rotorua. Au revoir. Valerie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua NZ
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best of France”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love the place, often meet friends there, service is good and friendly, food is fresh and tasty, waitresses and owners marvelously French. All day breakfast. Take any one there, they will be impressed!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chiliwilinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monbijou, Owner at Le Cafe de Paris, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post such positive feedback about our cafe on trip advisor, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time you come. Au revoir Valerie & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe de Paris also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Le Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing