We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$94
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$81
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$896
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
363
139
40
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
139
40
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifithe sofa bedon arrivalfresh milksky tvfenton streetheated swimming poolwould definitely stay here againlocal attractionsexcellent motelair conditioningenjoyed our stayexcellent staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 560 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Unit very warm and lovely to have a huge spa bath that was a wonderful surprise especially in Rotorua during winter. Would be better if there was a window in the spa/bathroom. Overall the beds and unit was very comfortable. Hosts are great.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 883tania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your review.

The spa baths sure are a hit, especially after being out and about exploring our lovely region during the cold months.

We are sorry but some of our units do not have windows in the bathrooms as we share a wall with the motel next door to us.

We do get a lot off feedback about the king sized beds in all of our units being comfortable, and we are glad that you had a nice relaxing time while here.

Next time you stay with us, we can arrange to have you on the sunnier side of the motel with a window in the bathroom.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The room was very clean - the staff extremely friendly and the corner spa bath in the room so you could relax and watch the TV while you soaked was the best!
Will definitely be back for another visit. Thanks for the hospitality.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y2811MZsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank yo uso much for the review.

It is great to see that you enjoyed the Executive Spa room so much. We get a lot of great feedback about these rooms and that you can watch the TV while soaking in the bath.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here nd were very happy all round.The manager was very helpful on our arrival snd explained the area and the facilities well. The room was clean and spacious and gave us an opportunity to relax and enjoy the local area. We even took advantage of the rather large spa in a room ...brilliant.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Beechbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that all those little touches allowed you to relax and enjoy the local area. Our team here at the Emerald Spa pride ourselves on having a great product - excellent housekeeping, maintenance and fantastic customer service!

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

This is the place to relax and unwind - the in-room spa bath was a treat and Shelly is so enthusiastic about all the wonderful attractions in the area - we will have to come back :-). Thanks for making the weekend very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leerundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for the review.

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that all those little touches made a difference. The team here at the Emerald Spa pride ourselves on having a great product - excellent housekeeping, maintenance and fantastic customer service!

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Had a 2 night stay at the Emerald Spa motor Inn and had a great experience. The staff were lovely and the room was nice. The best part of the stay was the beautiful spa bath that was really nice on a cold winters night! Would have been even better with some lighting over the bath and maybe blinds but still excellent condition and superb for an end of the day relaxer. Good location for most tourist places. Overall was a nice clean room and great customer service.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bel8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for the review.

Yes the spa baths sure are a big hit, especially during the colder months! We are glad that you enjoyed the Executive Studio which does have the spa bath in the room.

We also have a Deluxe studio which has the Spa bath in the bathroom for those not wanting the bath in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews