We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$114
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$886
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$462
$384
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
359
139
40
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
139
40
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifithe sofa bedon arrivalfresh milksky tvfenton streetheated swimming poolwould definitely stay here againlocal attractionsexcellent motelair conditioningenjoyed our stayexcellent staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 556 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Thank you for the lovely stay. It's our favourite place when we come to Rotorua and this trip didn't disappoint. Won an amazing prize which helped towards an amazing time away thank you again. Nice friendly staff, clean tidy rooms and spa is so relaxing

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, General Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us Priscilla - it means a lot.

We are so pleased that you managed to get a good break away beofre calving kicks off! The competition certainly gained a lot of momentum from our Facebook followers so it always pays to see what specials and competitions we are running through out the year.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Shelley and Tim gave us a warm and friendly welcome which continued throughout our stay Easy to find and well located the rooms were extremely clean well maintained and serviced throughout our stay Tim and Shelly provided useful advice on places of interest Great people Great place and would recommend without reservation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iamwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that all those little touches made a difference. Our team here at the Emerald Spa pride ourselves on having a great product - excellent housekeeping, maintenance and fantastic customer service!

We are happy we could provide in depth knowledge of the local area (and broader New Zealand) to suit your requirements.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

When we arrived, I thought I'd booked a room with a spa bath but I hadn't. The owner, Shelley, quickly upgraded me with no bother whatsoever. This was really appreciated and the bath was amazing!

Room was really comfortable, with Sky TV, and the motel was in a good location for the town centre. The best thing about the place had to be the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. Nothing was too much trouble and Shelley was able to book us on to a great Maori evening with a a bit of a discount on top! I would recommend this motel to anyone stopping in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Get a spa bath!
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that all those little touches made a difference. Our team here at the Emerald Spa pride ourselves on having a great product - and fantastic customer service!

We are happy that you found us nice and close to town, and to the majority of attractions make us a great place to stay, and we are glad that we could help out so much.

We are so happy that we were able to recommend activities suitable for you, and hopefully we see you again and can expand on your experiences.

Tim & Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Emerald Spa Motor Inn. The managers Tim and Shelley are so welcoming, and helpful. They were happy to help with advice about the area, and local attractions. Our room was lovely, and very clean. It was very peaceful, with no noise. We highly recommend this fabulous accomodation, and will happily stay again when we return to NZ :-).

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnetteBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Annette,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review - we were so pleased to have meet you both! It's guests like yourself that make our job a pleasure!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards

Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Booked an Exec Studio for 3 nights - didn't realise was upstairs BUT given a free upgrade to 1 bdrm Suite. So thankful for the extra space & NO stairs! Room was spacious, clean, comfy and well-equipped. The Instant Coffee was good, bed was just right and SKY TV included Sports channel which meant hubby could watch the Rugby Test! Great amenities & location. Staff are very friendly & helpful - thank-you!!!!Suggestions for Bedroom: ADD 1/ A chest of drawers/ dresser with a makeup/hair mirror on wall above 2/ More clothes hangers to wardrobe.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites on ground floor & away from stairwells are great - spacious, no stairs and you park right outside your door!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShelleyTim, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear DMTait,

Thank you for taking time to review us.

We are so glad we were able to give you a complimentry upgrade! That extra space does make a difference for a 3 night stay!

Our team at Emerald Spa know we have great facilities and great customer service!

Thank you for the suggestions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews