We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$143
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$166
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
$411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,062
$849
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
351
134
37
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
134
37
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifione bedroom uniton arrivalsky tvfresh milkwould definitely stay here againexcellent motellocal attractionsfenton streetheated swimming poolair conditioningexcellent staygreat facilitiesenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 539 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently Stayed here over Labour weekend to attend a wedding, so my parents also came to stay and look after our 2 year old daughter. My father has a disability and stayed in their fully functional disability unit, the shower was spacious with a built in seat and also had the enormous spa bath so my mum could still get a bit of relaxation! The hosts are more than accommodating, and even made a make shift "reserved parking" sign so my father wouldn't have far to walk from the car to the unit, all the staff and facilities were superb and we would definitely stay again, another bonus was the rooms seemed to be sound proof so there were no noises to disturb us when we were sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it. So pleased you had a nice relaxing weekend and we were able to help make your fathers stay enjoyable too. Best Wishes and look forward to seeing you all again if you are down this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The room was modern, clean and fresh. Having the round spa bath in your room was fantastic. The water pressure was great, and took only minutes to fill the spa.
The bed was nice, clean and comfortable, and you could watch many sky channels on the TV from either the spa or bed.
We highly recommend the 1hour long, in room massage facility. The masseuse was awesome, and very professional.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and informed us of the many restaurants and things to do in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Get an executive suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review, sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all our facilities including a lovely relaxing massage mmm. Hope to see you again when you need a break. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Faultless. Exceptional rooms. Great, friendly service from the owners.
Plenty secure storage for our bikes.
Being mountain bikers we loved the heated outdoor pool after a day on the trails. Clean and well kept.
The spa in the room was excellent as well.
Close to the trails and the town centre.

Loved our stay, would certainly recommend a stay for anyone wanting a peaceful retreat during a stay in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms had a nice wee sit out area with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a great review. Not a problem to look after your bikes in our garage. So pleased you enjoyed the heated pool and our nice big spa bath after a hard day riding your bikes. Hope to see you again if you are up this way again. All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Emerald Spa over Labour weekend and would recommend it wholeheartedly to others. The room was very clean with fresh, modern decor and most impotantly a comfortable bed. A highlight for me was being able to sit back and relax in the luxurious spa bath and enjoy a movie on Sky!! We found the hosts to be very friendly and welcoming and happy to help out with any information and tips on things to do. They even gave us a ride into the town when we were heading out for a meal. I would be very happy to stay here again on any future trips to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments on to the housekeeping staff and hope to see you again sometime. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of October as a family group using 3 x 2 bedroom units. The rooms were light, airy and comfortable. Unfortunately some of the family arrived at the motel with food poisoning and were quite ill. We found the staff to be helpful and extremely understanding when 'accidents' happened and they never made us feel bad when we had to get them to come and change bed linen etc for us. Those who weren't sick throughly enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the spa baths in our rooms.
We would highly recommend the Emerald Spa to anyone travelling with a family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was not a very nice way to start your holiday. So pleased we were able to help and you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews