We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very modern Motel with excellent service, quiet and near all attractions. Spa pool in room was a great idea and King size bed was perfect. I have stayed many times in Rotorua and I would say this has been the best accommodation we have used.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greggsbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Emerald Spa. Sounds like you had a lovely relaxing weekend enjoying our facilities. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    104
    27
    3
    10
See reviews for
102
232
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Papakura, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent three nights here on a romantic getaway from the big smoke with my partner. The staff here were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped inside reception on check in. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which had a huge round spa in the bedroom beside the (soft and very comfortable) bed - the heat-pump and soft ambient lighting added a warm, relaxing and romantic feel to the room. Continental breakfast was included in the nightly rate and we chose to get it delivered the night before which is an added bonus for any couple wanting privacy and relaxation. We have absolutely no complaints about our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Emerald Spa Resort to anyone. We have already decided to stay here again on our next trip to Rotorua.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you had a lovely time and to know that we are providing excellent customer service that gives our guests a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed two nights here and it was fantastic. Had a 1-bedroom with spa in the bathroom - spa is huge, heaps of room for two, rooms are warm and have a heat pump. Everything was clean and the small kitchen has everything you need. King bed was lovely and comfortable. On the day I checked out I asked for a late checkout and as they didn't have anyone coming into the room they very kindly let me stay till 3pm - it was much appreciated. I will certainly stay here the next time I go to Rotorua.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Emerald Spa. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was perfect for you. We would love to see you again sometime soon. Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I found Kevin and his partner very profession. They asked about my needs and kept me fully informed of all of the benefits in staying with them, I like the range of Sky options and that the upkeep is very clean inside the rooms and the grounds. The heated swimming pool is great!

As a corporate guest I stay there regularly and the service and presentation has be excellent.
I am a corporate business customer and i choose them for the package they offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you Simon for taking the time and giving us a lovely review. It is lovely having guests that enjoy all the facilities we offer.
As you are one of our regular corporate guests it is lovely to hear that our standard never drops and you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything that the website says "Comfortable, upmarket luxury accommodation"! Conveniently located very close to the city centre. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful and provided us with excellent customer service throughout our stay. Our room was very well appointed, complete with good sized comfortable beds, large spa bath, well equipped kitchen and a heat pump! We found the rooms to be exceptionally clean. We ordered breakfast in our room and it was superb - everything was fresh, served hot and very generous portion sizes. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucja01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a lovely review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all that Emerald Spa offers.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiouru
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent accomodation in a very good Rotorua location. Excellent customer service with easily approachable staff who couldn't do enough for us. Large rooms well appointed and tastefully decorated. Heat pump warmed room quickly and kept room comfortable all night. A huge spa bath was a wonderful end to a long day (good instructions on not overfilling spa saves any chance of wet carpets ... assuming people read them there is definitely no problem). The room-service breakfast was delicious and well-priced. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie_vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it.
It is lovely to get feed back and that guest really do enjoy staying at Emerald Spa.
We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great customer service given. Beautiful rooms and Spa. Easy to communicate with, with Staff that were friendly and approachable. Helpful in every way, we had extra people with us and they were more than happy to accommodate them on short notice. Breakfast was gorgeous, served hot with extra Hash Browns and Sausages :) Our stay was so good that we booked an Extra night.

If ever you need a place to stay in Rotorua, Emerald Spa Resort is the place to go.

Elaine Teokotai

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_Teokotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your yummy breakfast!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.1 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Property: Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing