We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$152
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$143
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$166
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,062
$849
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
$411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
351
134
37
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
134
37
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketheat pumpgreat place to stayfree wifione bedroom uniton arrivalsky tvfresh milkwould definitely stay here againexcellent motellocal attractionsfenton streetheated swimming poolair conditioningexcellent staygreat facilitiesenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 539 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything that the website says "Comfortable, upmarket luxury accommodation"! Conveniently located very close to the city centre. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful and provided us with excellent customer service throughout our stay. Our room was very well appointed, complete with good sized comfortable beds, large spa bath, well equipped kitchen and a heat pump! We found the rooms to be exceptionally clean. We ordered breakfast in our room and it was superb - everything was fresh, served hot and very generous portion sizes. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucja01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a lovely review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all that Emerald Spa offers.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent accomodation in a very good Rotorua location. Excellent customer service with easily approachable staff who couldn't do enough for us. Large rooms well appointed and tastefully decorated. Heat pump warmed room quickly and kept room comfortable all night. A huge spa bath was a wonderful end to a long day (good instructions on not overfilling spa saves any chance of wet carpets ... assuming people read them there is definitely no problem). The room-service breakfast was delicious and well-priced. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie_vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it.
It is lovely to get feed back and that guest really do enjoy staying at Emerald Spa.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great customer service given. Beautiful rooms and Spa. Easy to communicate with, with Staff that were friendly and approachable. Helpful in every way, we had extra people with us and they were more than happy to accommodate them on short notice. Breakfast was gorgeous, served hot with extra Hash Browns and Sausages :) Our stay was so good that we booked an Extra night.

If ever you need a place to stay in Rotorua, Emerald Spa Resort is the place to go.

Elaine Teokotai

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine_Teokotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your yummy breakfast!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lights were so dim
Spa z next to bed which has no curtain or door n the jetts are too strong that the water was going on carpet due to that i didnt take spa. Air con/Heater z on the cupboard which took alot of tym to warm d room
Couldnt even cook food cz the hobs are at wrong place below d cupboard
Bed wasnt comfortable got backpain other day
Seriously 145$p/n z worthless

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasminejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent accomodation in an excellent location in Rotorua, walking distance to racecourse where we attended a function.
On arrival the proprieter was friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Heated pool are outside so great for families with kids.
Large rooms which were well appointed and decorated.
Had a heat pump which heated the room quickly and kept it warm all evening
A lovely spa bath to relax after a long day.

We would definately visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your lovley review. We are realy pleased you had a great weekend and found it nice and handy to attend your function. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews