We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Motel is to a excellent standard!!!!
We stayed 3 nights in Rotorua and had an amazing time, the motel was extremely clean and the spa bath was luxury.
We recommend staying here as it's a great location with excellent customer service, making us feel very welcoming on our arrival!
Highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhotrockchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    104
    27
    3
    10
See reviews for
102
232
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautifully appointed motel - wonderful hosts - great spars in every room! Swimming pool and gym. Handy to excellent restaurants and golf courses. Would absolutely stay again on our next trip to Rotorua.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We appreciate the feed back. I hope the golf was good too!! Nothing nicer than to have spa bath or a swim after a game of golf.
Thank you once again, and have a great 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked two rooms here for six nights in January 2013 for a family group of eight. The motel is modern, clean, and quiet. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the required facilities. The pool is a good size and the water is very warm - excellent to spend time there after a busy day sightseeing. The motel is on the main street, about 10-15 minutes' walk from the main shopping centre. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in Rotorua.

Room Tip: Ask for room 28. This is a two-bedroom unit at the front of the motel overlooking the pool and stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review on Emerald Spa Motor Inn. We are very pleased that the family enjoyed the stay with us. Have a great 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this very clean, neat and modern motel rooms. Had a special on for the night 175 dollars a night. Huge spa bath in bathroom, which was a bit small for it. Kitchen was so well equiped, beds were huge and comfy. Hostess was so welcoming and kind. We swam in the pool at eight at night, it was perfect. overall a great experience.

Room Tip: depends on what you need, we had a downstairs one, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayTimIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. It is always good to get nice positive feed back. It was lovely having you stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Have a great 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed just a single night here last month. We found the owners to be very helpful in pointing us in the right direction on what tourist attractions were best to see.

The rooms were very clean, and plenty of parking was provided onsite. There are many motels on the same street most quite dated, but this one looked like the pick of the bunch. There was a swimming pool, gym and laundry on site as well, although we didn't use them.

Great value overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate the feed back.
Hope you have a great 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Not sure the motel should be called a resort, but great rooms, huge spa bath, nice warm swimming pool, very hospitable owners, and good value for the accommodation. Very clean rooms, well maintained.

One last comment - the sulphur smell is stronger this end of town and hard to avoid.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank itsBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Owner at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give Emerald Spa Motor Inn a great review. It was lovely having you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Have a great 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband, sister, baby son & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners could not have been more friendly & helpful. The 2 bedroom accommodation was spacious & clean. Our baby very much enjoyed his first spa bath!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Healez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RotoruaRata, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of Emerald Spa Motor Inn. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that baby loved the spa bath. Best wishes for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.1 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Property: Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing