We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Excellent, next visit to Rotorura we will only stay at the Emerald Resort, Julie was so helpful and entertaining that we would never stay anywhere else, will recommend to all of our Aussie friends that they must stay at The Emerald Spa Motor Inn, loved it, very clean, very modern, very central, thankyou for a great place to stay.

Wayne and Leanne
Brisbane

Room Tip: Just stay here you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    104
    27
    3
    10
See reviews for
102
232
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Julie checked us in and she was very friendly and welcoming.
We only stayed for one night but we made great use of the huge spa and chips and cookies in our welcome basket.
Was a relaxing holiday :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Second time staying, great hosts, very friendly, nice breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Lovely motel. Clean, quiet and in room spa tops it all off. Breakfast is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

The standard of this motel is a British 3 star at very best. It certainly is not the 5 star spa resort advertised. It fact it is not a resort at all.
The rooms and beds were shabby and bed settee was very old and worn. The apartment was a two bedroom one but was very cramped.
Things looked up when we looked in bathroom and saw it was modern and spacious with a huge spa bath. HOWEVER considering it is meant to be heated by natural hot springs the water was barely warm and hot water did not last long in shower.
The air con also did not work in room and kitchen was tiny, Free wifi was advertised, however you had to hack into neighbouring motels signal to get any.
Advertisements are misleading for this resort and unless after quick one night brief stay I would stop elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordshireKnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Stayed here for a night in November and it was great! The term '5 star' is a bit misleading, because it's still very much a motel, but what a luxurious, modern and comfortable motel it is!

We stayed in a deluxe room which was very clean, with all new furnishings and a huge in-room spa. Location is along Fenton Street - the main drag of motels, and not far from supermarkets, restaurants and the city centre.

Staff were lovely - we left a necklace in the room and they called within 15 mins of us leaving to let us know.

Would definitely stay again - one of the newest and 'flashest' motels in Rotorua.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimLarNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I particularly like this accommodation for a number of reasons. Summer it's great as their is a pool. I usually stay every other month and have done so for some time now. When possible I am always given the room I prefer, I don't have to request this room number, they just know and book it.
This is a lovely modern invironment and it's nice to feel comfortablet when I have to be away on business from my home.

You will enjoy your experience as Wendy and Colene will take good care of you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemariejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.1 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Spa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Spa Motor Inn

Property: Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Address: 286 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Spa Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rotorua's newest 5 star Motels providing "luxury" accommodation with an outdoor heated swimming pool, BBQ facilities and small gym. 28 luxurious suites; studio, one and two bedroom all air-conditioned with large spas, 50+ Sky TV channels, Free WiFi, King size beds, hush glass and self catering kitchenettes. Ideal for families, couples and business travellers. Only 0.5 km from the excitement of the city, this 5-star motel has an excellent location for restaurants, golf course, racecourse, conference centre and thermal attractions. Offering superior services Emerald Spa Motor Inn is committed to ensuring that your stay is comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Spa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing