We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Triple 1 Five Restaurant - CLOSED

Triple 1 Five Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went here for breakfast, thinking it looked like a good place to stop. To start with, I was greeted with a newspaper and some cold water. I chose eggs benedict with salmon, and an orange juice. Freshly squeezed, what a great start! When my food came, I almost didn't want to ruin it. Luckily I did - it was really delicious! They added their own spin to the dish. I felt it was great value, and wouldn't hesitate about returning :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holsizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    46
    8
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best customer service & great food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Rang 1115 to book for 10 pax for lunch after Easter Wknd and spoke to Sarah. She was very helpful and nothing phased her. I requested 1 person had a gluten intolerence, this was not a problem. Arrived on day and Sarah had set up 2 areas for my celebration lunch, 1 out in the courtyard & one inside. The bubbles i had bought were placed instantly in ice buckets and as my friends arrived she filled their glasses. She had also set up a small table for the cake i was allowed to bring. Nibbles pre -ordered were fantastic inc the freshly cooked garlic mussels and the gluten free breads. served seperately. After a few hrs we finally ventured inside for late lunch and everyone enjoyed the lovely meals. Sarah helped with bringing my gifts inside for safe keeping although some time had passed. All this while still running the restaurant and the many customes over the lunch period. Thank you so much 1115, had a wonderful stress free day. Your knowledge on Gluten Free made me rest easy !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Just happened to walk in as the restaurant we did want was full. I had the mixed grill which comes on a hot stone Raw and you cook it how you want it. Cuts of meat where great and vegetables were amazing.

Yes it's diy cooking but it's a bit different plus you get perfect meat how you want it.

Only minor gripe was service could of been a little better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opotiki, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointed at the quality and flovours”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we have been here before and been impressed, so for our anniversary decided to treat ourselves. Sooo disapointed tonite! Bland bland. pate was bland, pork belly blland,, potatoes bland, even the salas dressing tastes like watered down milk. What has happened? Had to go to Solace nexr door for dessert!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colonialhouseopotiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best lamb of our trip and don't forget to BYOB”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We ate a lot of lamb on our trip, and this was by far the best meat we ate. It was tender and juicy. You cook it at your table, but there was just enough seasoning from the chef.

Also, you can get bring your own booze (BYOB). The wine store across the street told us about this, and the restaurant charges a $5 corking fee. So much cheaper to BYOB.

The service was great.

We also ate the green lipped mussels which were excellent.

So glad we stumbled upon this place. It truly is worth the money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple 1 Five Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing