We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and coffee are always good”
Review of Lime Caffeteria

Lime Caffeteria
Ranked #29 of 229 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and coffee are always good”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Really selection of food at Lime. Its well supported by locals and caters for both the lunchtime crowd and coffee drinkers during the day. Good outside space in the summer

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    161
    48
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“can make most thing gluten free”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

yummiest salad i have ever had it was so filling and just the right amount of food. as the title says they can makes most things gluten free. their food is quite pricey but worth the price with the quality

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taneika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Coffee”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I visit this cafe every time I'm in Rotorua. The service, food and coffee is excellent. Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GisbornePartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and coffee”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited Lime cafe twice during our stay in Rotorua. Very professional service, well presented food and great coffee. The menu provided a good choice, food was tasty and good portions. For a busy cafe we got our food in a timely way. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robynshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tour Driver”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the cafe I come to when wanting to get away from my tour parties when in Rotorua and just have a quality bite with a great coffee. The breakfast menu has options which will appeal to any foodie. The waffles are presented in a stunning fashion that always evoke gasps of delight followed by snapshots on cell phones and cameras. Brekkie or lunch great food but be warned this is a busy cafe and sometimes the service is a little slow (the staff usually make up for this with their pleasant attitudes) however you can't be in a hurry here to enjoy the experience. If need be get a take away coffee and a snack from the cookie jars - wonderful too. Only complaint I have heard is about pricing and that usually disappears after the first bite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Caffeteria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Lime Caffeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing