We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a flair”
Review of Lime Caffeteria

Lime Caffeteria
Ranked #29 of 224 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a flair”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Thanks to a mention in the Lonely Planet, three generations enjoyed breakfast, al fresco, on a sunny late summer morning.The youngsters were glad to choose from a kids' menu.The choice for the adults was broad, including waffles, corn fritters, and eggs benedict. The emphasis is definitely on lime, with, for example, lime instead of lemon in the latter's hollandaise. A great start to the day!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    159
    47
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Eggs Benedict to die for. Close to the hotels, lake and Eat Street.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee, food and service.”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We discovered the place by chance, as it sits away from the main "eat-street", but as a place for breakfast or lunch it's fantastic.
We visited with 2 young children and they were looked after with an excellent choice of food for adults and children alike.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulianHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I had a vegetarian tart for lunch and it was so good that I returned a couple of days later for breakfast...also great! This is a really nice cafe...nicely prepared and tasty food and good coffee. Note: this a cafe, not a cafeteria as an American would use the term.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mzary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic brunch although a little pricey”
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We went here on a recommendation for the hotel. At first we were surprised at the higher than average pricing for breakfast, but after we ate 2 excellent, large proportion dishes (scrambled egg with toast and curry mushrooms with toast), the price was less of an issue. We came back the next day. As an FYI, we found the coffee Mediocre at best.

The atmosphere is cute, nice outdoor seating, and good vibe with lots of people in and out. The staff was pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC-KG_RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Caffeteria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Lime Caffeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing