We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“taste of italy”

Ciccio Italian Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Two Generations of the family (La Famiglia) work and run the Cafe, bringing their expertise together for an unforgettable Italian encounter.Ciccio is fully Licensed with a wide range of beverages available including both New Zealand & Italian wines by the glass or bottle. In the winter months you can cosy up on the couch next to the fire....come summertime you choose, basking in the glorious sun alfresco or, escape to air conditioned comfort. Relaxed casual dining, great place to meet friends and family.Ciccio prides itself on serving authentic Italian food at affordable prices in a relaxed & casual environment that caters equally well for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, Ciccio is well known for producing magnificent Cakes & goodies so duck in for a delicious treat, or relax with a coffee, beer or glass of wine.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
“taste of italy”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've just jumped in for a meal after a sporty day. To "reload" our batteries (stomach).
The pasta was great, real good taste, as it should be and also the salad was far the best for
a long time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogs_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    117
    30
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I think it is only the second time in many years that we have dined at Ciccios. Having been out of town for the day, we wanted somewhere where we could go for a meal that would be nice, quick and yet casual. Both meals were very nice and although did not indulge in the desserts they looked like they were to die for!!! The service was very good, very efficient and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good well recomended ..”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Food quality top notch.
No problems with service either.
Very Italian and great decor.
Our kids loved the food and the portions were generous. Price was realistic. Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wheller151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Returning Customers”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Absolutely beautiful food to suit the whole family (myself hubby and the kids). We are a local family and had our first visit to Ciccios about a year ago and since then it has been our number 1 restaurant in Rotorua! Even celebrated our Wedding Anniversary (New Years Eve) with Takeaway Ciccios at home with the kids! Highly reccommend (Esp. Red Velvet Cake!)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasmineTOP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven On A Plate...................”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

That was the best Italian cuisine that I have tasted........the chicken was to die for! We were a party of seven diners and all had a different meal and not one of us was disappointed ......we were so full that we could not manage a desert.......except of course my son whose eyes popped out when he saw the 8 inch tall chocolate layer cake in the cabinet.....he gave that a 10/10.
The staff were very friendly and attentive and the cost for seven of us with wine was $200 which was excellent value for money.
Lots of space in the restaurant, lovely clean toilet facilities and it is all on the flat so perfect if you have a disability or find stairs a problem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciccio Italian Cafe also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Ciccio Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing