We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Ephesus

Cafe Ephesus
Ranked #134 of 219 Restaurants in Rotorua
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Definitely a good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Delicious food made with care. Everything tasted fresh, and the menu was interesting with lovely seafood choices. It was cheerful sitting outdoors, and the staff were attentive even though it was a very busy night. Only complaint was that they had run out of middle eastern deserts!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaKayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    78
    32
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great little pizza's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had the sweet chili prawn pizza and was very happy with my decision. The crust is perfect and the flavor was spot on. The only reason they did not get five stars is the fact that the pizza was kind of shy on the toppings.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I ordered the Ephesus Chicken. It was very tasty! It was a beautiful Sunday afternoon and nice outdoor area. ONly downside which is just me being picky, I ordered a Vodka Lime and Soda and it lacked a bit of lime. I asked for a straw and was given a neon green straw that you get when you drink frozen coke, not ideal. Staff were friendly though.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hali09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
222 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Honest price and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

After spending a lot of money for meals on this trip, we found this restaurant with good prices and quality food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I went to Cafe Ephesus for a lunch meal today, it was fantastic, i got a mixed grill meal which had chicken, steak and kafte (lamb meatballs) served on rice with salad. I would truly recommend this as a fantastic place to try Mediterranean food. =]

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank witchegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ephesus also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Cafe Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing