We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for few days away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Spent a few days with my husband here between Christmas and New Years. Very busy but well spaced out to give you privacy. Particularly good if you have children. We really liked the spot by the lake but you're still only 15 minutes from downtown Rotorua.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kiwicossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

We're so lucky to be tucked away in nature but still close enough to town that everything is within a convenient distance! Thank you for the great review, look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked three nights here, and I must say the location is excellent. You can walk all around the lake, which isn't too much of a trial. The site itself is very nice, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only gripes are that the shower block is not as nice as some of the other Top 10 sites we have been on. There are no seats in the cubicles, and the hot water goes off after 5 minutes. This always seems daft to me, because if you want to spend longer in the shower you just press the button again. Also there was no hairdryer. Having said that I would recommend this site for the location alone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

The walk around the lake is definitely one of our favourite activities to do! Such a great walk :)
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Have been to this campground twice in the past few years. First time was a perfect 5/5 for location, facilities, cleanliness etc. However, this review is for our second time around, when we got a tent site in the new section they opened.
The new section (site numbers 140 or so and up) is far from the amenities blocks (though they did have a few chemical toilets in the area) - and more importantly, there's no water tap in the area.
Also of note is that there are a lot of wasps in the campground and the lakefront.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thanks for the review and providing us with your feedback we have done something about it! Since you last stayed with us we have opened up a new amenities block for the sites in our top field.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed one night on a powered site. It was a little bit more expensive than the Top 10 parks we visited before.
The sites had a good size and were seperated by a hedge.
The camground is very large and located at a lake (only seperated by a street). The facilities were clean.
This park seems so be a good starting point for water activities on the lake.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Blue Lake! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week and a bit from Boxing Day 2013. First timers and we loved it. Scenic, beautiful native bush, chrystal clear lake directly opposite camp. Friendly and efficient staff. Special mention to Kelly and cleaning lady (sorry forgot your name) who always greeted you with a smile on their dial. We stayed in a 2 b/rm motel unit. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom, plenty of pillows and blankets available. This motorcamp is run extremely well Lovely bush walk around the lake, lookout within walking distance where you can see both Blue and Green Lakes. Lake Tarawera approx. 5 minutes drive away where you can visit Hot Water Beach. So much to do here. If it's raining town is only 10mins away.

A great place for the whole family!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BratZx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

What an awesome review!! You've highlighted all the things we are most proud of here at Blue Lake, thank you very much!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Camp site with all the amenities you could ask for on one side of the road ... Blue Lake on the other. Perfect summer getaway, and best of all ... no cell phone coverage :-)
Had camping/water ski-ing holidays here for years, idyllic spot for a bit of time away from it all. The campsite staff are as friendly and helpful as you could imagine, the Blue Lake is perfect for family on and in the water fun. Local walks are fantastic. Lake Tarawera and other lakes are just a few minutes drive away. Do yourself a favour and spend a few nights here, you won't regret it. Will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: I always take a massive tent, so can't help here much. There are cabins that friends have used a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Owner at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We do have large sites available for the bigger tents so the early you book the better change you will have of getting one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and found the premises very clean and tidy. staff were friendly.
Amazing location, right on the lake front. Pleasure to walk around too. only takes about an hour, or swim in the clear waters.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenPas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M, Manager at Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear that the cleanliness of the park was up to standard. Look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
5.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
5.7 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
219 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
6.4 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 723 Tarawera Road, Rotorua 3076, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range: $61 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a picturesque setting in the renowned lakes region of the Blue and Green Lakes of Rotorua. The Park is located only 8 kms from the centre of town and provides a full range of accommodation including Qualmark rated 4 star Motels, ensuite units, cabins and Motorhome sites. Camping is available. Enjoy a TOP 10 experience in a TOP location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing