We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restful break away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful restful break away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Blue lake so that we could visit some of Rotorua's attractions. We need special facilities for our stay as my husband is on Dialysis and we found the staff very helpful both on the phone and when we arrived. A very well looked after site and facilities. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    80
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
104
100
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeton
Level Contributor
210 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Amazing hosts and excellent value. Great way to escape the Rotovegas rat race. Stayed in one of the new cabins which are absolutely spotless and gorgeous. The staff are just so friendly and gave great tourism advice. Absolutely loved this place and definitely going to return :)

Room Tip: Maybe check to see if there school groups staying. Amazing new cabins - totally luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BooandGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We tried to use Top 10 sites wherever we stayed in New Zealand. The standard was always high and the accommodation clean and comfortable. We used self contained cabin units which had bathrooms and limited kitchen facilities sufficient for a breakfast or a takeaway evening meal. Linen, towels and soap were always included. They were also easy to book ahead and would undertake to book local attractions for you. The Blue Lake site is a little way outside Rotorua and beautifully sited opposite the lake itself. They booked a Maori evening in Rotorua for us and we were picked up from the site.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fhdCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Good pitches, some hedged so no invasions from others. The playground's good and the outdoor bar-b-que area was popular too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riversidezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

It was situated in a lovely location, and great clean facilities, however when we stated that we had a car and boat we were disappointed and confused when we were given a small site when there were lots of free sites with lots of room available (we were in a tent site) but we had a really nice stay, a very safe place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

For about $170 per night in Nov. for 2 adults our expectations were reasonably high, especially with a 5 star rating. We weren't overly impressed. Finding a milk lid floating around in the water in the electric kettle, a big brown sticky mess on a bedside table and dirty kitchen draws and less than clean cups and plates made us feel that even what appeared to be clean more than likely wasn't. The master bedroom is very small, just enough room to get around bed, so twin bedroom was used for suitcases etc. so for groups more than 2 - expect to feel a bit cramped.
View to lake is very much interrupted with other buildings, and playground, so does detract.
Had an incident when staff member turned up to service room, she barged in uninvited though she could see me (through glass sliding door) and ought to have noticed that I was not ready at that point to let her inside - I was warning my husband who was dressing just slightly out of her view to hurry....her manner was gruff, and we felt uncomfortable with her, and opted to just get some fresh towels and send her on her way...The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly. The Blue Lake is lovely, but we will stay elsewhere in future and drive to see it...not worth the nightly rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

You can't help but love Rotorua, and Blue Lake gets you all of the outdoor action with a bit more peace and quiet than the motels in town. Stayed through some really wet weather in a tent with a one year old in tow, great to have the facilities of a Top10.

Room Tip: Near the lake if your kids want to swim lots, further back up the valley if you want more individual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimntef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
4.9 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
10.2 mi away
Treetops Lodge & Estate
Treetops Lodge & Estate
#42 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Solitaire Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
#25 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
5.0 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
5.1 mi away
Rotorua Thermal Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 723 Tarawera Road, Rotorua 3076, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a picturesque setting in the renowned lakes region of the Blue and Green Lakes of Rotorua. The Park is located only 8 kms from the centre of town and provides a full range of accommodation including Qualmark rated 4 star Motels, ensuite units, cabins and Motorhome sites. Camping is available. Enjoy a TOP 10 experience in a TOP location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing