We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and wonderful place to stay in Rotorua”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandi's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spend 2 nights and had such a great time!
Sandy is a wonderful host, she made is feel comfortable (the warmed the room before we came, since the day was a little bit cold and rainy, and it was really great! We appreciated it a lot), and helped us with the places to see in the area. She also booked for us the Maori dinner at The Maori Village, where we spend a very nice evening.
We enjoyed the breakfasts in our room. We had eggs, and cereals, and fresh fruits, and yogurts. Great!
If we go back to Rotorua, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had the house to ourselves for two nights and loved it. Easy to find, breakfast even in the rain(wow!) and definitely a good eye for local things to do makes this a five star BNB. Id recommend it for any kind of party. Major points sharing stories with us and for helping us find our way around town too!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank seraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

An experience not to be missed, Sandi simply couldn't be more accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. It seems as if she is dedicating her day to your enjoyment. She knows the area very well and is full of useful advice. As she said you arrive as guests and leave as friends ... not so much a B&B more of a much loved and venerated institution. It's like nothing else you'll stay at... give yourself a treat.

Room Tip: Room out the back next to the swimming pool is good & quiet and affords easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

1 night. solo traveller.

Service started when I requested a room and she said she would pick me up from the bus teriminal/i-seek centre. Sandy wasn't there but left me a note welcoming me. The room was a very good size and contained a queen sized bed which was confortable and with good sheeting. Also came with a reverse cycle air conditioner and an electric blanket so you could make it as toasty as you liked. Had a reasonably large flat screen tv but i didn't have time to try it out. Breakfast was good and everything was spotless.

The only negatives i can think of is that it is a good 30 minute walk from the town. It doesn't bother me and there is an excellent baggage locker facility in the i centre (just $2) if you don't want to lug stuff around. I should point out that sandy drove me to the town centre and back with my main luggage bag although if she didn't I would have used the locker facilities.

I am a hard marker and 3 stars really is average but my stay here was excellent so i give 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredThriftyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We went to New Zealand in 2008 December and spend 2 nights at Sandi's B&B Rotorua. We were very late to write a review but I believe it is fair for me to write about this B&B eventhough our experience is few years back.
We had no difficulty on finding the house as we are using a GPS.
Once we reached at Sandi's house, she greeted us with a hot drink and biscuits. We booked a stand alone house behind the main house so our privacy is well kept.
There is even a small swimming pool in front of our room.
Sandi's was very friendly and even help us to book for a whitewater rafting activity and also the Maori cultural activity (include dinner).
every morning, Sandi''s will brought us a basket of food for our breakfast which we can have it at the terrace of the room, we enjoy the sunny weather while having our breakfast..:D
Overall, we are satisfied with Sandi's B&B and would like to thanks Sandi for her help during our stay in Rotorua,
Recommended to everyone who is visiting Rotorua.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudy_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Went to Rotorua in July . We got a little lost trying to find our way to Sandi's, but once we got there, Sandi gave us the warmest welcome! We were given a stand-alone house at the back of the property which was warm and cozy. We were able to do our laundry as well! We went out for dinner that evening and when we returned, the heater was turned on and the house was warm! Sandi and her husband are warm and friendly and Sandi really went out of her way to make us feel at home. She recommended places to eat and places to go with our family. Wonderful hospitality, Thanks - Sandi! We won't soon forget our trip to Rotorua!

Room Tip: you will need a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank third_culture_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very nice b&b in this bustling town/city. Great heated small pool; superb breakfasts, comfortable accommodation. Sandi has her guests' wellbeing at heart and really pulls out all the stops to make them feel at home. Really recommended if you are in Rotorua.

Room Tip: small cottage by the pool has wifi connection (nb for travellers needing this, not all rooms do - ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
2.1 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
222 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandi's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandi's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 103 Fairy Springs Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing