We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B with most accommodating host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandi's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2007

This was one of the best stays we had during our trip to NZ. Sandi and her family are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed two nights at Sandi's. She has a unique set-up with three "chalets" behind her home. The room itself was very homey...it really felt as if you were staying with a friend. The room was just the right size with attached bathroom, small fridge and toaster. Sandi brought us our breakfast at our requested time the morning after we arrived and chatted with us about our plans for the day. She gave us some great tips about the sites we were planning to see. Then she told us that she was doing laundry for her family and she asked if we had anything we would like washed! This was much appreciated because we were in the middle of trip and had just been a hike the day prior and had some dirty articles. After our days events we were invited into their home to wait for our van pick-up to the Maori hangi. We had a nice discussion with their family.

A bonus for pet lovers: cute deaf terrier and several friendly cats!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xixixi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2007

I had searched online for accomodations in Rotorua, New Zealand and saw many choices but decided we would chance it since we had allowed time to be flexible and were not sure of our exact arrival or departure date. Well, we got very lucky - we finished our sightseeing about 3:30 pm and decided we would spend an hour or so to check out a few places ad hope there would be some good choices. We pulled into Sandi's B&B first since it was very convenient off the main road when leaving the Kiwi Research Center, and what a treat! She has her private residence up front and two separate lodges out back with a pool inbetween and a nice array of beautiful landscaping and garden plantings. The price was very reasonable, everything was nice and fresh and clean and beautifully decorated and appointed that we stopped right there and booked in! Lovely big bed with nice linens, two stuffed chairs with a day-bed couch sitting area, sparkling clean bathroom and shower, view on one side of a quiet sitting area with a pear tree and fresh ripe fruit, other side view of the serene pool for lounging or swmming PLUS Sandy provides a wonderful breakfast of cereal selections, toast and jams, fresh juice, coffee and tea and big bowl of lots of fresh fruits deliveed to your private room at the exact time you like! I highly recommend Sandi's as it was the best price and value and luxury on our 3 week trip.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Plannersis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zwergin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 33-jack-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alessio_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
6.8 mi away
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
#13 of 52 in Rotorua
92 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 52 in Rotorua
408 reviews
4.3 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#15 of 52 in Rotorua
247 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
765 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandi's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandi's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 103 Fairy Springs Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing