We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arista Capri Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$743
$530
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
52
48
28
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
48
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend to everyoneshower cubicleone nightsky tvawesome servicekitchen facilitiescomfy bedclose to townhot tubquiet locationwould stay here againthe ground floorstayed here for nightsunitmotelcomfortinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 150 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a last minute decision to visit Rotorua. Previous reviews read of the Comfort Inn proved accurate. We had a sunny unit, fresh milk, comfortable beds and spotless linen. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. A good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hind6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Booked this motel in advance before I travel. Promised to check in at 5pm but we arrived only at 8.30pm. Reception was supposed to have closed by 7pm the nice lady waited for us. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chee Kong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Not only was the accommodation spacious and comfortable the room well equip and clean, Gwenda the owner provided sound advise regarding activities. She really lifted the bar of what defines hospitality! I had carelessly check out leaving my travel documents in her safe keeping. When she discovered the oversight she tracked me down on route to Auckland airport, my time was very limited and she kindly meet me at a half way point to deliver my documents to me. Lesson learnt folks, always provide your hotel with a working contact number. Even the most experienced traveler can mess up...Thanks does not adequately express my gratitude for saving me the expense and angst of arriving at Auckland airport and discovering my travel documents were not in my possession.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotraveler2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coachman335, Owner at Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2011

Thankyou. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I was happy to help out to ensure you reached the Airport on time with documents intact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We loved our stay here, we had the 'basement' room which is underneath, which actually suited us because my son could play in the courtyard safely. Room was clean, spacious, had everything they stated and was quiet and warm, will definitly choose this motel next time in Rotorua!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dzire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Large clean comfortable well equiped rooms. We really enjoyed the large spa tub in our room.
Owners Warren and Gwenda are really friendly and helpful and gave great advice on what to see and do, and there is pleanty.
We booked for two days and ended up staying five!
We would have no hesitation in recomending The Coachman to others. it was a great find.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elenorward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews