We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent of Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$848
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$177
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$484
$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
1,156
336
74
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
336
74
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteleat streetmonsoon showergreat boutiquenew zealandbedroom suiterestaurants and barswithin walking distancemineral poolthe location is perfectoutdoor poolpolynesian spastayed one nightstreatlakenzrobes
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great little hotel located in the heart of Rotorua. My wife and I enjoyed the cozy room with free wifi . The bathroom was huge and the shower was fantastic. I would highly recommend this room if you are traveling as a couple and want to stay in downtown Rotorua. The staff went above and beyond and we felt they really rolled out the red carpet for us and it is hard to put a price on that sort of service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here on our first visit to Rotorua. The hotel is classy and chic and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a really good size with dual sinks and a lovely walk in shower.

On arrival the duty manager Darryn was probably the best front of house person I have had to deal with ever and made us very welcome and provided us with all the information we needed to get the most out of our brief visit to the town,

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is central to the downtown area and lakeside. Perfect position in the town!

Room Tip: We opted for the executive studio room….
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crystalrose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is an excellent little boutique hotel perfect for those who enjoy the quirkiness of staying at different properties. We really enjoyed the decor, the comfortable bed, and the friendly staff. We had not considered the location when booking this hotel, but ended up loving that we could walk to the lake and several restaurants from here even though we also had a car with us. We ate breakfast both mornings of our stay at the hotel and it was delicious.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LTWT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Was most impressed with our stay and could not find any faults if we tried. The check in staff were super friendly and beyond helpful, going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had all the information we needed to enjoy our time in Rotorua. The rooms are well furnished and very trendy. The thermal pool is the perfect way to relax after a long day exploring, with towels available from reception. Also a bonus in that the Regent is only a short walk to 'eat street' and a lot of restaurants.
Upon leaving the staff once again went above and beyond collecting the bags, taking them to our car and ensuring we knew the way to our next location.
On service alone this place is 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nik22192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a pleasant stay here. The hotel is well located for exploring Rotorua. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, we enjoyed a soak in the lovely deep bath. An extra blanket in the room would have been nice as we were a little cool overnight. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews