We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent of Rotorua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Rotorua(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveler rating
1,154
334
73
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
334
73
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hoteleat streetmonsoon showergreat boutiquenew zealandbedroom suiterestaurants and barswithin walking distancemineral poolthe location is perfectoutdoor poolpolynesian spastayed one nightstreatlakenzrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is one seriously hip hotel. From the moment I checked in, until the moment I checked out, I received excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodnightKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed for a 1 night over a holiday weekend and when arrived found that I had booked the wrong weekend. But Emma managed to get us in and even gave us a free upgrade to a 1 bed room apartment. What an apartment it was to, huge comfortable bath, rainforest shower and very comfortable bed which let us have an excellent sleep, plus a nice lounge to sit and watch telly with one of the most well stocked mini bars that I had ever seen.
You can tell by the decoration that the people that converted this "motel" obviously had a flair for style, I dare say they could have done the job for cheaper but they used good quality furniture and top of the range fixture and fittings and it all comes together beautifuly.
We had a quick soak in the hot tub before our tea and nice and relaxing it was too, we had a look in the gym which was well equiped with new machines.
We went to the dining room for our tea and had a few plates of NZ tapas and a nice bottle of wine and the food may be a little bit more expensive than normal prices but the food was of first class quality and the cheese platter was to die for could have had that twice.
For the same price as what a large chain budget hotel was asking for a room you can book the Regent why would anybody stay any other place. First class in every respect.
Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

A very friendly and welcoming place with good overall service and very accommodating personnel. A few nits: no elevator for the second floor which is tough with heavy luggage; the so-called free internet allows only 100 MB a day which simply evapourates when doing email or checking web sites and added usage is very expensive. Although the sheets were high quality and clean, we had several with stains that obviously could not be removed. The restaurant was quite good but the service somewhat uneven and some prices were extremely high for the venue. Great plunger coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadwarriorLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Room was spacious and immaculately clean with fine ammenities. Restaurant was excellent for breakfast and lunch. Service was personal and superb with excellent recommendations for local activities and restaurants. Top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkOrmondBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Just returned from a weekend in Rotarua, staying at the Regent of Rotorua.
This is a lovely hotel, right in the heart of Rotorua, minutes walk from eat street and all its restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean, quite and well appointed.. We had a room with a separate bedroom, which was very nice. Staff are very friendly and food at the restaurant 1st class.

The mineral pool onsite is worth a dip and then a cool down in the heated outdoor pool ..
Would recommend to anyone wanting a few days in the area..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_the_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews