We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Thermal Motel
Nearby Hotels
$157
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$410
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
57
87
22
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
87
22
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment gardenseat streetthermal mineral poolgreat locationshort walk to restaurantsroom unittwo singlescentral locationhot tubcentre of townhuge roomdouble bedrestaurants and shopsfree wifismall poolwould stay here againfamily unit
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 171 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a very nice room with a lake view. The room was clean, had a separate bedroom with twin beds in the living room. Plenty of hot water and kitchen had everything we needed. A short walk to the restaurants. Very quiet and the managers we're very helpful. We would stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cactuslily56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a 3 night stay here in Feb 2014,The owners were on Holidays, we had a very nice couple Judy and Kelvin they bent over backwards to help with anything we needed to know .There is not many places i have stayed at that give you the guided tour around the motel .They were great myself and my Husband had a great stay and we will stay here again if we come back to New Zealand..Thank you Judy !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a tour of NZ. Great welcome the host is very helpful and the rooms are massive with 3 beds in ours for just the 2 of us. A well fitted kitchen great location for the waterfront and "eat street" where there are some great restaurants. The hotel is next to the Government gardens and museum which is absolutely fascinating, one of the best museums I have ever visited. The hotel has 3 pools including a thermal and spring pool and provide towels. If are staying in Rotorua for few days then this is a great value place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The most spacious 1 bdrm we have ever stayed in! A great location close to the lake and to town. Friendly helpful owners and clean, tidy rooms. A great value for money choice. Our room had lovely big windows with views towards the lake - although with the old hospital in front. I recommend room no 7.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank KHofdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed two nights, in a two bedroom apartment, lots of room, clean and the beds comfortable. The location was excellent, close to the lake, tourist attractions and town for dining out. It is value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews