We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Before booking at BK'S we searched around, so glad we stayed at BKs as some of the other motels didn't seem appealing. So on the weekend of 19,20 21st of July we stayed in the 2 bedroom inter connecting room best choice we have never made, HIGHLY recommend this motel to anyone visiting Rotorua. Kids has their own space while the adults could chat and drink tea! Spa was great. Dean the owner is fab gave us advice and very friendly. (So was the other staff ) Very very clean motel, Very close to the shops hop skip and jump and your there. . We will be back sooner rather thAn later.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom innter connecting room, heaps of space, 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, 3 TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you "Katy M" for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Aren't our family units a great option and with so much to see and do in Rotorua three nights is ideal. I will pass on to the cleaning staff your praise of them, they do a great job. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Dean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    127
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
201
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the chance to visit my sister's family in Auckland. Prior to the trip, we've been told about this place called Rotorua and how it'd be a shame to not go there. So then we made plans to go for a 2 day 1 night trip to see the sights and scenes. Our group was 4 adults and 3 children. My brother in law booked this hotel out of reading reviews. And it turned out well in our favor. Swift check in. We had two connecting rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasantly surprising, a spa bath is available. Convenient kitchenette for us to use. Feels like a hotel with furnished apartment amenities. On the other room, the TV didn't work for some reason. Not long after we called it in, the lady owner and her daughter (I assume) promptly brought in a working replacement unit. I guess this is a family owned-run property. From my point of view, this kind of management is what makes it a homy feeling away from home. The surrounding neighborhood was quiet, although we can clearly see that it is located near a shopping center. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. And highly recommended for anyone planning a trip to Rotorua.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aji2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room very comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very welcoming hosts and clean well presented motel. Large spa bath in room but no outside thermal pool . A few lollies were left on the table each day which was a nice touch .Double hotplate, microwave and small fridge in the kitchenette.Walking distance to supermarket and shops .Excellent heating in the studio room we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you Kerry J for your comments. All our rooms have a small but well equiped kitchen great for those who prefer to stay in and prefer a meal. Our units are all well insulated and stay warm. Across the street form us is the food court at Rotorua's Central Mall, walk through the food court and you are in the main street of town. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We travel from Sydney to Rotorua on a regular basis to visit all the family, so we have stayed at many different hotels and resorts in Rotorua. We have to say that B-K's was definitely one of the Best! We stayed there for 2 weeks and the rooms were very clean and cleaned daily.... the bed is so comfortable, you just don't want to get up, complete with electric blanket to keep you warm and the large spa bath is just what you need to relax on your holiday and having the kitchenette just makes the room complete! So you have everything you need at a reasonable price located right in the heart of town!
All of the staff give Outstanding service and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would rate this hotel as AAA+++ and we are definitely staying here again and will make this our regular staying place on all of our visits in the future.

Room Tip: Get the room with the Spa Bath and Kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Tnank you " Virginia D" & the Grateful Aussies for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased we were able to make your stay a pleasurable oneand look forward to your next visit. We hope Mum is doing well after her opperation. King Regards, Dean & the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got home from a two night stay, we have stayed here before and we will be back again. Spotlessly clean, fabulously friendly. We stayed in the 2 bedroom interconnecting unit. Very spacious, well set out and comfortable. Large well set out bathrooms (even heated towel rails), electric blankets, good heating... Lovely touch of bickies and lollies on arrival and each day :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieACole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you "aljacs" for your fedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a long day on the road we were easily checked in and taken to our room. A spacious, clean room with a lovely ensuite spa was a nice way to end our mini road trip. Our host was very helpful recommending restaurants and activities to do. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Location is more suitable to those with a car, parking is easy and the area seems quiet. Probably wouldn't walk into the town centre from here but parking is pretty easy in Rotorua. Price wise it was on a par with others I had looked at over the long weekend. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank splodgeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the spa bath to your liking. We are one of the closest motels to the town centre being located next to Rotorua Central Shopping Centre, it is but a short walk through the Shopping Malls food Court into the centre of town. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

1 night at BK's. Very clean and lots of room in this studio unit.very well placed and our bed had little side tables with lamps and radio so all good. Good to have two lazy boy type chairs Great nights sleep on comfy bed. Awesome spa. Very friendly and helpful host. (We only met one-I'm sure there was another somewhere) Nice and handy to city centre and shopping centre right over the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you "ClaudeNewZealand" for your review of your stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us especially the recliner chairs and the large spa bath. All our rooms also have kitchens for those who prefer to eat in. Yes our location is great so close to town and the local restaurants. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.6 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Property: BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing