We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$126
$105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$86
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$200
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alpin Motel and Conference Centre(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
282
146
21
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
146
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy boycentral mallspa bathreclining chairslarge supermarketcountdown supermarketstay there againceiling fansmall kitchenettewithin easy walking distancetourist attractionsexcellent moteltwo nightsroom was spaciousfree wifilate checknew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 461 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got home from a two night stay, we have stayed here before and we will be back again. Spotlessly clean, fabulously friendly. We stayed in the 2 bedroom interconnecting unit. Very spacious, well set out and comfortable. Large well set out bathrooms (even heated towel rails), electric blankets, good heating... Lovely touch of bickies and lollies on arrival and each day :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieACole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you "aljacs" for your fedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a long day on the road we were easily checked in and taken to our room. A spacious, clean room with a lovely ensuite spa was a nice way to end our mini road trip. Our host was very helpful recommending restaurants and activities to do. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Location is more suitable to those with a car, parking is easy and the area seems quiet. Probably wouldn't walk into the town centre from here but parking is pretty easy in Rotorua. Price wise it was on a par with others I had looked at over the long weekend. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank splodgeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the spa bath to your liking. We are one of the closest motels to the town centre being located next to Rotorua Central Shopping Centre, it is but a short walk through the Shopping Malls food Court into the centre of town. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

1 night at BK's. Very clean and lots of room in this studio unit.very well placed and our bed had little side tables with lamps and radio so all good. Good to have two lazy boy type chairs Great nights sleep on comfy bed. Awesome spa. Very friendly and helpful host. (We only met one-I'm sure there was another somewhere) Nice and handy to city centre and shopping centre right over the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you "ClaudeNewZealand" for your review of your stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us especially the recliner chairs and the large spa bath. All our rooms also have kitchens for those who prefer to eat in. Yes our location is great so close to town and the local restaurants. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in the studio unit which we found to be immaculately clean. The host was friendly and welcoming. Unit was decent sized (for a studio), comfy bed, loved having the ceiling fan too. Shower pressure was amazing and the spa bath was a nice bonus. The only tiny negative was that the shower head was mounted quite low (great for me but not so much for Mr 6 ft tall) - however that is one of those areas where you simply can't please everybody. BK's is well located, being a short stroll from the city centre. Despite this, we had no issues with noise. We found this motel to be great value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixsilverstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes our water pressure is fantastic and with thet hot water on gas it never runs out. all our windows have been fitted with hush glass, this eliminates 90% of outside noise for our guests comfort. I also find the shower head to low but they have been fitted at an industry standard height (everywhere we go they are the same height) when the property was built. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge and in hindsight we may not choose it again for more than a night's stay as a family. We had a one bedroom unit. The room was clean and spacious but lacking in hanging space and benches or side tables to place those odd items you tend to leave out when you are staying for a few days. The hanging space is only a small cupboard in the main bedroom and no hooks anywhere else bar one in the bathroom. The two single beds in the main living area have no side tables at all. The bathroom whilst spacious has only a small vanity basin and insufficient hanging space for 4 people and no where to place all our vanity items. Just minor things but which would make the room a little more comfortable.

The motel is very convenient to downtown Rotorua and has two supermarkets within close walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you "GlobeTrotters4001" for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Our rooms are well equiped however we do limit what we put into the units to keep them clutter ferr and appealing. In the bedroom we have a side table either side of the bed a luggage rack and a wardrobe, extra coat hangers and even a chest of draws are available on request. In the lounge the coffe table can double as a bedside table, again we have a bedside table available on request. A suggestion for those wanting some extra space, our three bedroom suite has a wardrobe a TV and side tables in each bedroom.

Yes our location is great with the closest supermatket across the street and two more close by (400 meters) and all our rooms are equiped with a kitchen. For those that perfer to eat out the restaurants are located an easy walk away in town.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews