We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were in an upstairs studio unit which was clean and comfortable. The chairs made a real difference as most motels you have to sit on the bed or on very uncomfortable chairs. It was very well laid out unit. The only slight criticism was not any fault of anybody other than other guests as we were in a unit which had a connecting door to the next unit and the occupants of the other unit did not know how to shut doors quietly they just let the slam constantly and spoke very loudly and had their tv on loudly - oblivious to other people! There have been previous comments on the cost of the laundry but it was very clearly explained that the $10 charge was for any laundry done during the whole of our stay! Wild definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you "timslouise" for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Yes our recliner chairs have proven to be very popular with our guests and they feature in numerous reviews. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 419 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

stayed here for one night in the queen spa suite on the 23rd of march with my boyfriend. We arrived an hour early before check-in and was checked in by Dean with no problems at all(we even got a free breakfast).
As we had nothing planned Dean was more than happy to give us some suggestions of things to do and see.
The rooms were very spacious, bigger than a standard hotel room, had a mini kitchen so if you decided to stay in and cook you had everything there
, bed was super comfy after being out all day and the bathroom with the spa was very big and very clean! because this motor lodge is off the main road we didn't hear any traffic noise at all or noise from the other rooms the were occupied next to us. Thank you Dean for being very helpful and informative, we rally enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay here again if we're ever in rotorua.
sent from my iPhone

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you "JennyN1010" for your wonderful comments. All our studio suites are of a generous size and the spa bath is just great for a soak at the end of the day. We are more than happy for our guests to arrive early, if the room is ready we are happy for an early check in. We are more than happy to advise on the "what to do" in Rotorua. We also offer a complimentary reservation service. We will look forward to your next visit. Regards Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent 4 wonderful days with plenty of things to do. This memorable stay was made possible by the service of the hosts of this motel. They greeted us warmly without fail every day and were very knowledgable of the area and what would be the most suitable activities for my family. Thanks and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKsRotorua, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you "Maree G" for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to offer advice on what Rotorua has to offer. Thank you Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed two nights and it was fabulous! Clean comfortable well equiped rooms with everything we needed and more! Fantastic service from our hosts and LOVED our breakfast :) delivered with a smile! without a doubt one of the best accomodation places i have stayed at..and theres been a few! EXCELLENT 20 out of 10 !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKsRotorua, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you "Nikkinco" for your comments. Wow a 20 out of 10. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in Rotorua and found our continental breakfast to your liking. We pride ourselves in the customer service we provide and your feedback indicates to us it is well recieved by our guests. Thank you and we loo forward to your next visit to Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was lucky to spend 4 lovely nights at this superb motel. The managers greeted me warmly and highlighted some of the amazing sights in Rotorua. The location was perfect - close to shops and services, yet quiet and peaceful. The room was spacious and absolutely spotless, with plenty of power points to charge my mobile phone, my GPS, my laptop and my camera. I have stayed at some wonderful motels in New Zealand (and I am very fastidious) but this would have to be the best. My only regret was that there was so much to see in Rotorua that I did not spend enough time in this wonderful accommodation and, after long days of touring, it was heaven to come back and relax in a room that felt like home. The managers treated me like family and went out of their way to make my time in Rotorua very memorable. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Always check the corners of the room. If the owners look after the parts of the room to which most p...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RenalRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKsRotorua, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you "Renalride" from Adelaide for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our room to your liking. It was great to see your excitement when you returned from your Canopy Tour. After your three action packed days here in Rotorua I hope your White Island Trip was not cancelled. Thank you for your positive comments. Regards Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a great recent stay at BK's Rotorua. Superb location, just across the car park from a supermarket and the main shopping streets. Very tidy room. Huge spa bath and a queen and two singles set-up which perfectly suited our group.

Dean was a great host. Great idea to deliver the continental breakfast the night before - means a good breakfast can be had and you can still head out for the day's events at 5.30am.

I recommend this one.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you "JamesB" for your review. We are pleased you found the room to your liking and our location just across the road from the shops convenient for you. We have found by delivering the continental breakfast and placing in the units fridge the night before enables our guests to enjoy the breakfast at a time convenient to them, be it early or late. The offer for a free breakfast is still available, check out our hot deal above. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank You, Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

BK's Motor Lodge provided exactly what we had been looking for and what was promised (in contrast to the other place I just reviewed!). Everything worked - which is unfortunately not that common - and is very clean, and the owner/manager provided great service and good advice. The rooms are comfortable and quiet at night. I agree with the previous reviewer that the carpark is a bit cramped and you have to make sure that all (pre-booking) promised goodies are delivered, but there were no quibbles when we raised this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you "KJ7999" for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms as we market them (photos on our website). Yes we do have a couple of car parks that are not ideal for larger vehicles, for that reason we do not allocate car parks to units. This method has worked well for us.
From time to time we change our offers and free inclusions with our rooms, we do our best to have everything ready at check-in and welcome a friendly reminder from our guests. Currently (March 2013) we are offering a complimentary continental breakfast with our studio suites when you booked directly with us via our website.
Regards
Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $68 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing