We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$143
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$152
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
$411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,062
$849
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
282
146
21
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
146
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy boycentral mallspa bathreclining chairslarge supermarketcountdown supermarketstay there againceiling fansmall kitchenettewithin easy walking distancetourist attractionsexcellent moteltwo nightsroom was spaciousfree wifilate checknew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 461 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Dean and Debbie, you made our 2 days stay into 4 days as we found you both very helpful and the room was vey cosy and clean, your cleaners do a fantastic job, we have informed all our friends and we will be back to stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you Lisa M for your comments. With so much to do in Rotorua you need three days (four nights) to see whats on offer. Our cleaners do a great job, I have passed your comments on to them. We look forwards to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are from the bop and decided to try the motel for the weekend. Usually we go to motels out of our district. Dean, the host and owner, was very friendly, helpful, obliging and great to talk to. Where the motel is situated is very ideal because you are within 5mins walk of the shopping centres, restaurants etc. Fabulous. Car parking is no problem. Quiet and safe area. Great value for $. Our room was lovely. It was spotless, roomy and comfortable with all the comforts of home. Enjoyed the double spa. Enjoyed breakfast. Enjoyed the privacy. Thank you for a lovely stay. Would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Yes our location here is great, just a short walk to all the shops, restaurants and Rotorua's Government Gardens. Our staff do a great job with the room preperation and their workmanships of the highest standards.

In October we had our annual Business Quailty Assurance Assessment by Qualmark. Qualmark is an offical Industry Standard. Our result: We improved overall from last year and still have an Qualmark rating of FOUR AND A HALF STARS. (We are not self rated)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and I had a wonderful stay from start to finish, our host was amazing; he helped us find great things to do, gave us vouchers and was generally a great help and so friendly.
We will be staying there again and would highly recommend the motel and staff :D
Thank you so much, we had a great time, Daya & William

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our customer service and local knowledge. The local attractions encourage us to participate first hand what they are offering, this gives us the knowledge of the activities to pass on to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dean (always with a big smile), the proprietor of the hotel was extremely friendly &n helpful. When our group of 8 checked in, he helped us move the heavy luggage into our rooms, gave us discount vouchers & a lot of information for the places of interests and recommended some restaurants that provided fabulous meals at reasonable prices. The rooms were clean & spacious. The location of the hotel is close to shops, supermarket but no street noises. Dean & staff remained very calm & friendly even though we caused them a lot of stress and we could not thank him enough. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Talk to Dean and he will help will a big smile.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello James. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua with us and had a safe trip home. All our rooms are very quiet due to our modern design, extra noise insulation in the wolls and hush glass glazing. When we enter our rooms close the windows and door 90% of the outside noise is eliminated.

Thank you for your help with our fence. As I mentioned at the time a couple of new screws & bolts and it will be as good as new. It's still standing and looking good. Thank you James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

typical motel- but immaculately clean,spacious and really well positioned. 2 person spa was terrific. Booked on Wotif. Value for money was unarguable. Very helpful owner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olderfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Our Duo Spa Baths are well liked and very popular over the winter months. We are currently offering the best deals on our own website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews