We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #13 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel which made our visit to Rotorua even more memorable. Booked on line and on arrival were greeted by friendly host who showed us to our excellently presented room. The location of the motel is handy to shops, restaurants and attractions. We can absolutely recommend BK's to all and we will definately use them next time in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 435 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

We had an amazing experience in Rotorua all thanks to the knowledge of the proprietor of this motel! Gave us brochures discount coupons and explained the best options with the up to date weather forecast!
Spa room was FANTASTIC! LARGE SPA, very clean large room, extremely clean bathroom.
Value for money was defiantly there.
We would recommend to ALL as this was an amazing stay!

ONE ONLY Negative, the bed was extremely soft, mattress an old inner sprung, which did not allow for total comfort for those that love firm beds.

Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thanks you for the review, your comments are much appreciated, unfortunately we cannot cater to everyone's taste when it comes to mattress comfort, some people say the beds are too hard and some say too soft so we have chosen good quality sleepyhead mattresses, they certainly are not old as the motel is only 6 yrs old. We could have provided you with a board to place under the mattress if you prefered a hard bed.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great room, great price, well-appointed kitchenette, terrific hosts, very helpful and got us in to the excursions we wanted at extremely short notice (ie no notice at all) together with discounts!

Good location with supermarket very handy, all in all a perfect overnight stop

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmaryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

this was by the far the cleanest and friendliest place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in many places throughout Australia but this was our first place abroad. Dean was very knowledgable about the area and places of interest and Debbie was very helpful with everything else i needed to be organised for the day. thanks guys when we come back to Rotorua we will definately be booking with you again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSashalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Good location, close to shopping, restaurants and CBD. Host was helpful with tourist attractions. Jacuzzi tub was a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had a family "suite", which was really a studio with a connecting door to a two bedroom suite with spa bath. That gave us two bathrooms and two kitchens. The hotel is not new, but it was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. In the end we decided to stay an extra few nights in Rotorua and we were disappointed that there was no availability for us to extend our stay at BK's. Highly commended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogbaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights (16 to 18 November 2011).

We were looking for a comfortable, clean double room with good basic facilites and that was exactly what we got. The wet room shower and washing facilites were excellent and the kitchenette was more than adequate for us (we were eating out for lunch and evening meal).

The Queen bed was very comfortable and the two reclining armchairs were better than we usually encountered. Absolutely no problems and would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for comfortable no frills accommodation. We paid $350 for the three nights including the Wotif booking fee. Seemed like very good value to us.

Fairly convenient location. 5 to 10 minutes walk into Rotorua centre and near some excellent shops if you need to stock up.

Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
767 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.5 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 91 in Rotorua
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing