We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My partner and I stayed at BK's for two nights during our trip around NZ and found it to be a very pleasant, clean and comfortable place to stay, rooms were well equipped and modern.

It is a great central position to stay, the owners were very helpful, even assisting us after hours.

We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 428 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

with only 2 nights to see the sights the owner's recommendations were very helpful and cost saving.
We found the motel very comfortable and the only place we stayed in 25 nights in NZ with good armchairs, a relaxing end to a day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Excellent location within walking distance to the CBD. Very nice rooms, modern and well equiped and very clean. Nice helpful hosts who were minding at the time we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

BK's Motor Lodge was our 'home' for a couple of nights when visiting Rotorua to do some moutain biking and walking. Well appointed, clean units, and very quiet - but still just a short way off Fenton Ave. Friendly reception and assistance from the owners. Great value - we'll stay there next time again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJA_Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife and I live in Rotorua. During the recent cold snap, our water pipes in the roof frose and burst. There was water everywhere and we could not stay in our house. We looked at several Motels and decided to stay at B-K's. It was a smart choice. The hosts Dean and Debbie were most charming and sympathetic, as was their staff.
Like all the rooms, their was a pair of comfortable lazy-boy chairs in our unit and a good sized TV screen. It was like being at home. The unit was kept immaculately clean every day and we always got a smile and a wave from our hosts and we came and went. We were there for two and a half weeks and we enjoyed our time there. WELL DONE !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked here for four night and was worth it. The location was excellent within only a few walking mintues to town central. The staff were very nice and offered help with any booking needed.

The apartment was nice and had lots of space.
Great for the Family.
I would definately recommend this motor inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerdanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Lovely clean Motel, very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Helpful friendly staff will happily show you all available rooms, so you can choose the best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
746 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#7 of 92 in Rotorua
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $79 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing