We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRAVELLING TO ROTORUA? - STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“TRAVELLING TO ROTORUA? - STAY HERE”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife and I live in Rotorua. During the recent cold snap, our water pipes in the roof frose and burst. There was water everywhere and we could not stay in our house. We looked at several Motels and decided to stay at B-K's. It was a smart choice. The hosts Dean and Debbie were most charming and sympathetic, as was their staff.
Like all the rooms, their was a pair of comfortable lazy-boy chairs in our unit and a good sized TV screen. It was like being at home. The unit was kept immaculately clean every day and we always got a smile and a wave from our hosts and we came and went. We were there for two and a half weeks and we enjoyed our time there. WELL DONE !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    127
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
201
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked here for four night and was worth it. The location was excellent within only a few walking mintues to town central. The staff were very nice and offered help with any booking needed.

The apartment was nice and had lots of space.
Great for the Family.
I would definately recommend this motor inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerdanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Lovely clean Motel, very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Helpful friendly staff will happily show you all available rooms, so you can choose the best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. The owner has been very helpful in providing local information. You can skip the long line at the i-SITE (visitor) center, and just get the information from the owner. Plus, the owner can book many tours for you. He was able to get ~20% discount for the Tamaki dinner/show. Also there is a Jason booklet that has quite a few coupons for local activities too. I used them for Waiotapu geothermal, Mitai dinner show, Te Puio, Huka Jet, etc. for about 10% discount. I didn't check with the hotel owner on these, he may have a better discount from his on-line reservation system though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy2009Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We received a lovely welcome from Gaylene, & she took us over to our room. We had been allocated the disabled room - not sure why - but we chose only to use its parking space for unloading & loading.

The main room was well furnished, in neutrals with navy. The bed was comfortable & we had an excellent nights sleep. There were 2 comfortable recliner armchairs & a small LCD TV. There were also 2 padded dining chairs & a small table. There was a ceiling fan which we used to cool us down.

The kitchen was nicely stocked. The wet bathroom was more than OK for wheelchair access. There were more than enough towels for us, but our only negative was that there wasn't a lot of places to hang them to dry, so we used the shower curtain rail. There also wasn't a lot of vanity space for our toiletries.

The hairdryer was a surprise - it was a Breville Sports (maybe these are popular, but was a first for me). It was powerful & compact, with no handle, but it didn't get too hot to hold.

BKs isn't too far from anything if you're on foot, but some places do need a car to get to.

When we arrived, we were worried that BKs was just across from a large shopping area, but there was no problem from noise or vehicles. In fact, Rotorua seemed to close down at 9pm! After a few drinks in the Pig & Whistle in the main street, we walked back to BKs, finding we (almost) had the town to ourselves!

Gaylene also had discount vouchers for various attractions & we used one for Te Puia, saving about 15%.

Nice place, & we'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrayCat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Booked on line whilst already on holday in NZ and was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find how great the reception was. Whilst booking in we were informed of all that there was to see and do in and around Rotorua. We only stayed 2 nights but could quite happily stayed longer as the rooms where quite large and very comfortable. We opted for the full english breakfast that was delivered to the room and it did not disappoint. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Good central location and near enough to supermarket to get fresh bread for breakfast.

Room was clean and provided all the amenities necessary. Also had own spa bath.

Proprietor was very helpful and was able to provide discount vouchers to many of the events/places that we wanted to visit.

Probably one of the best motels that we used during our trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmSWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.6 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Property: BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing