We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Joss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great hosts, very welcoming and good on local knowledge.The room was great, had everything you need and were very well maintained. Nice and warm. Beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay again. Will also check out other Asure motels

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josgbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for leaving such a kind review. We have been with the ASURE Group for over 4 years now and have found this Group to be excellent for sharing and promoting better practices. We have just reached a milestone of 50 properties across NZ so have accommodation in most areas. All the best from ASURE Palm Court.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    55
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
87
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The serviced rooms are very clean and well appointed. Really comfortable bed. Enjoyed the spa bath. A seperate shower would be good as an older person it was an effort having a shower standing in the tub.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to do a review. We agree that having showers over the spa pools can be difficult and short of a bathroom redesign (very expensive) we generally upgrade or put people that may have difficulties into the rooms with a normal shower arrangement. Your concerns are noted and we wish you all the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently stayed in a Studio room for two nights over a busy long weekend. Very warm welcome, great spacious room, very clean and tidy. The room I had (#17) was tucked around the back of the complex, well away from any road noise (or general noise from the car park area) so was very quiet and private. The room also had plenty of natural light. There was a large spa pool just off the bathroom within the unit (so no need to go outside for the spa), apart from the spa the other great feature of this room was the two recliner seats, great for watching TV or a movie (if you can stay awake while reclined!). Cooked room service breakfast was excellent (maybe a little too much food, but was still great). Thanks Glenn and Toni for a great stay.

Room Tip: If your after "extreme" quiet, ask for studio room #17. (although I'm sure all other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and leaving the kind comments behind. The recliners in room 17 are very popular and we are looking to put these into other units. All the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very enjoyable , nice rooms , loverly big spa in your own room, Great hosts. we have stayed here about six times now and love it for a weekend away without the kids. lots to do in rotorua if you want to .

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back I believe are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for the review and staying with us 6 times. All the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was lovely, very clean and had everything you could ask for and more. I would definately stay here again . The spa was great and all the facilities were clean. Its great for pets and elderly as its all ground level. If you`re looking for somewhere clean and comfortable where the property owners are lovely then don`t go past this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rozanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks ever so much for all the kind words. We look forward to catching up sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

In Rotorua on business, so very little time spent in room. Just as well since it was fairly basic. Have stayed in many 4 star rated motels and it's hard to understand how this one was given 4 stars. Having said that, the room was tucked away at the back and so was very quiet. The 3 night stay was meant to come with juice and toast but neither eventuated. There are multiple motels on the same road so will probably try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: No 11 v. quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DandB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Glad to hear that the restaurants here in Rotorua gave you excellent service. Sorry to hear that you did not receive any juice and toast, The staff advised that there was no order placed and this is why nothing happened in this regard. We have a number of rooms at the rear of the complex making them a little quieter than the rest. We are Qualmark 4Star + rated and strive all the time to make our services both in the rooms and outside as well as staff competence as high a standard as possible. We would like for you to stay with us again and we would upgrade you into one of our suites from the basic spa pool studio that you stayed in. We wish you all the best from the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good location and great service?
Not that far to shops and restaurants .
No restaurant available at the premises .
Very close to the whakarewarewa thermal area.
Very clean and tidy and plenty of space for the two of us .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 ,hardly notice the traffic . Nice private outside spa ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kaatje1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for the review. The nearest restaurant is Urbanos, just a 4 minute walk away and highly rated. 2 Supermarkets, Countdown and Pak'n'save are a 10 mnute walk and the central city shopping not much farther. Walking in the other direction Pohutu geyser and the redwoods are a 10 minute walk. Glad to hear that you enjoyed room 4 and hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Property: ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing