We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomadating and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Accomadating and friendly”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for a weekend, we found the manager/receptionist easy to deal with and very helpful. we were traveling on our motorcycle and she moved our room to be ground floor with good parking. teh room was clean tidy, good selection of channels on TV.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks for the review. We value our motor cycle visitors and generally room 11 which is right down the back and out of site of the street is the room we put our motor cyclists into. As an aside we are a ground level complex with room doors immediately beside the car or bike parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    57
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
91
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a well looked after fairly standard motel in Rotorua equidistant from the town and the geysers but perhaps a bit too far from either for comfortable walking. It is however only a short walk from the Urbana Grill, one of the top restaurants in the area, which is just across thr road. Don't miss it if you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks so much for mentioning Urbanos Bistro and Bar. This is a 5 minute walk from the Motel and they do offer excellent food. All the best form the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here after staying in Taupo and New Plymouth and this was definitely the worst of the motels we stayed in. It was dirty, needed a total renovation, and to top it off, the owners were arrogant. I'm 50 years old, and this is the worst place I've ever stayed in. It was so dirty that I wouldn't even shower there...I chose to wait and shower in our hotel in Auckland instead. The bedding was a comforter that was outdated and worst, probably hadn't been cleaned since the '90's. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TraceyE735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
This is the worst review we have ever had and we are concerned that you did not ask for anything whilst staying here as we would always correct any situation. We would never want anyone to stay that was not happy with our accommodation or treatment by staff.
The Motel was built in 1993 and we have owned and run it for 11+ years. During this time it has been constantly upgraded and this is ongoing with new kitchen and bathroom benches going into the units as I write.
We pride ourselves on attention to detail, cleanliness and being courteous to our guests, staff and suppliers; in fact with everyone.
All beds are of top hotel quality and we get high praise for sleep quality from the majority of our guests.
We have had a full staff appraisal of the room that this review is based on and found it to be hygienically clean and spotlessly tidy and found no real issues for immediate attention.
If you found the owners to be arrogant we apologise for this and can assure you that there would have been no intent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights for a family visit to Rotorua. The owners are very welcoming. They know exactly how to make you feel at home and to help without being intrusive. The motel is spotless and the staff pay attention to the little things. For example, they noticed that our ground coffee bag was ripped, so provided a container without us asking. The beds are excellent and the kids love the spa pools. We also used the excellent barbecue facilities.

Room Tip: Some have indoor spa pools and others have outdoor spa pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Glad your stay was great as this is what we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We ALWAYS stay here. Rooms are a good size.. Great for mountainbikers - just a short ride to Redwoods -and plenty of secure room at back of units to tinker on bikes. Chos in fridge a nice touch.
Staff very friendly & helpful -knowledgeable about places to eat etc.
Best price is via direct asurestay.com website.

Room Tip: Rooms with outside spa are more airy than smaller unit w internal spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Glad your stay was great as this is what we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This s a great little motel in rotorua. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The owner s welcoming and has plenty of knowledge and information about the area and its attractions. We had a two bedroom unit with an extra bed in the living room. Perfect for our family of five. The kitchen had everything we needed and they supply lovely body baths and hand soaps. There is a nice back patio with a hot tub, which we didn't use, but it looked nice. Very quiet inside and great beds. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks very much for the review. We hope that the holiday to NZ remains exciting for you all. Best Regards and Merry Xmas from all of us at the Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

131 NZD, room only, but inclusive of e-ve-ry-thing a simple traveller may need.

We like :
- Good soundproof unit ; our 11 to the back is really quiet and plenty of room to stretch out.
- Supa bed, more than enough help-yourself corner with different choices of teas, choices of coffees and chocolate
- Large bathroom for spa-lovers that bubbles from early till late
- Serviced everyday

We love :
- Mr owner took his time to show us around, with the smile and the genuine love that would have challenged our own granpa

This happened to us :
- The free WiFi reseted in the middle of the second night, and as we were early birds due to the massive jetlag, we were disconnected at exactly 5AM, and no way to connect until the reception opened, at 0730. Of course, there is plenty thing to do at 5AM, else than surfing, it is still wise to ask before, if you're geek-24/7-connected.

Room Tip: Parking allergics should ask for units to the back, not facing the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and the kind words. Rooms 11 and 17 being at the very rear of the complex are the quietest. We will need to consider time rated internet versus useage rated to avoid being cut-off. We are having to manage copying laws in NZ and to give unlimited useage could lead us into trouble. Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Property: ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing