We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harold R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a very pleasant three days staying at the Asure Palm Court Motor Inn on Fenton St Rorotua.
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful, even printing off information about a local musical that we were interested in. Unit was very clean, sunny and well presented. Really appreciated the free allocation of 100 megabytes per day wi-fi access.
The spa pool in our unit was set in a spacious courtyard, and the unit was really warm in the evenings. Loved the king size bed. Woke up an the morning and there was my wife lying on the horizon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks for the feed-back and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are slowly making our way to king beds in all rooms. Everyone seems to enjoy the extra space. Take care and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good motel within easy reach of the attractions around Rotarua. Very pleasant rooms nicely furnished. Our room also had a jacuzzi which was very welcome after a hard days sightseeing. Helpful hosts who went the extra mile to advise and support.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks for the awsome review. We try real hard to keep up with our knowledge of all the things Rotorua has on offer by experiencing these ourselves. This is not easy as there are so many restaurants and attractions/activities about Rotorua. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently spent four lovely days visiting Rotorua. We stayed at the Palm Court Motor Inn and were very pleased with the quality of this motel. The courtyard was clean and pleasant with pots of flowers in front of each unit. Our unit was spacious, bright and cheerful and was a pleasure to return to each evening. The carpet and bathroom was especially clean and the bed most comfortable. Our hosts, Glenn and Toni were professional - very helpful and friendly. For sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 351DianneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Really pleased to see your remarks on how clean the rooms are. Our housekeepers really do a great job and I will pass your kind remarks on to them. We certainly have a City with many interesting and exciting things to do and so glad that you took full advantage of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful hosts and a clean and tidy unit. Would definitely stay here again - great to know a good place amongst the many in Rotorua, that is relaxing as well as so close to town. Makes my business trips that much better!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taupo_Bungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Manager at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks for the feed-back. We truly value our corporate customers as we see you the most and you become a part of our family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We traveled from Ipswich and Adelaide, Australia, for a two week tour of the North Island of New Zealand and stayed here for four nights from 1/3/13 in the two bedroom unit, and have to say right from the start, that this motel is the BEST! and most comfortable by far, that we stayed in for the whole trip. Our hosts Toni, Glenn and son William were fantastic, very knowledgable about the local attractions and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, and nothing was too much trouble. Our Unit was open plan and very clean, modern, spacious and well set out with full kitchen and bathroom amenities with Queen Bed in one Bedroom and two single beds in the second bedroom, and don't forget the Spa in each Unit. Huge dining and lounge room, with Flat Screen TV, with Sky Channels. The beds were so comfortable we felt like we were in a home away from home. Parking is right outside your unit, and on level ground, (excellent for people with a disability) which made it very easy unloading luggage etc into our Unit from the car. Our unit was serviced daily, and one of the great services offered, was that we could get a whole big basket of washing done by our host Toni for $8, which we took advantage of a couple of times, and this was great, because we could go and do our touring around Rotorua during the day, and on our return in the evening Toni would have all our washing done and nicely folded in the basket for us to collect. What a fantastic service this is, and we did not find this service at other motels we stayed at during our two weeks travel. We would not hesitate to highly recommend this motel to others, and if we ever return to NZ, we will most certainly be staying here again, Thank you Toni, Glenn and William for a lovely motel and your superior service to customers is a credit to you all and was greatly appreciated, and made our stay in Rotorua the best and most enjoyable part of our two week trip around the North Island. Russell S, William S & Carol M.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Well it is a really nice way to start the day with reading a review such as yours. Sounds like you all got home safely and no doubt are assessing your next holiday. You have our best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

clean and tidy is a must and it was!
spacious and close to town etc and easy to load and unload all the gear needed for a family with young ones. Toni & Glenn friendly and helpful
WOuld happily stay again when back in Rotorua

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank sunnyhamiltonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for the comments. We definitely like to see local area families such as yours enjoy our place and also the many adventures that Rotorua has on offer. Take care until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I have stayed at assure palm court motor inn rotors several times now. We have always had impeccable service. Warm friendly hosts who have a wealth of knowledge about the local attractions. Love the self filling spas, nice to know my family are enjoying clean thermally heated water. Highly recommend to others

Room Tip: We use the 2 bedroom unit for our family of 5 and it works well to accommodate us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for the feed back regarding the 2 bedroom unit. This unit is our flagship unit and when we update this is always the first unit to be done. We are currently in the progress of putting benches into the kitchens and bathrooms and what a great difference these are making to the overall unit appearance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
735 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $100 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing