We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely helpful hosts!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

LOVE the quick response and wonderful help from toni she was very nice! knew where to eat where to go and what was good in rotorua.. really appreciated being looked after from this motel i recommend to stay at this motel you will feel so warm and welcomed here and the rooms are lovely thankyou soo much x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feed-back on us. We wish you a great 2013 with many happy occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 251 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We hadn't booked anywhere in advance and we struck lucky with the Palm Court - excellent accommodation and good value. We had a Superior One Bedroom apartment with its own spa pool. Lovely, well furnished, bright, clean and spacious apartment with kitchen (we always prefer self-catering) and free wifi. The bed was very comfortable -firm and king size - just how we like it.

The Spa pool was at the rear of the unit, partially outside under the stars and was amazing. Quite the best hotel spa pool I've tried.

The apartments are set back off the road so were nice and peaceful, and just far enough away from the thermal pools in the centre of Rotorua for the sulphur not to get to you.

It's situated on Fenton Road which makes it very east to head out of Rotorua centre and get to all the other attractions the area has to offer. In addition, for the self-caterers, there are excellent supermarkets just a short distance away, as well a a variety of restaurants and cafes.

We were only going to stay one night before moving on, but ended up spending the rest of our visit there as we liked it so much and I'm very glad we did. Would definitely recommend the Palm Court to anyone either passing through or staying in Rotorua. The owners are lovely people, warm, welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: We had number 14 which was one of the furthest back from the road and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 691amandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thanks so much for spending the time to comment on us. We value feedback as without it we don't know our true performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We only stayed one night but Glen and Toni made us feel so welcome.My bike broke down and they were so accomodating.When we are in Rotorua we would not stay anywhere else now.It really is a great motel to stay at.

Room Tip: Back rooms for motorbikers are awesome.Bikes are well hidden and out of the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for the feed back and trust the Triumphs are all well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family and I stayed 3 night at the palm court motel in rotorua and it was just like home very nice people. and helpful.we enjoyed that much we had been there twice and r planing on going back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at the Palm Court Motel on Fenton Street in Rotorua and we felt we had to write this review to say how much we enjoyed our time here. It was the first Motel we looked at after arriving in Rotorua and there seriously was no need to look any further. We were made to feel so welcome by the owners - Toni and Glen - and the super accommodation offered that one just didn't need to look any further. We just wish we could have stayed longer but can only recommend our super find to others. Thanks again Toni and Glen - especially for doing our washing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed another successful stay here.. The Prporietor was most helpful. Good wine and ice cream in the tub!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

From the moment of arrival, we were impressed. We were welcomed with a smile and escorted to our room, which was beautifully decorated thanks to the hostess. We enjoyed a clean, quiet, luxurous stay. We definately be back and recommend to everyone. `

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for the feed back. Have a great xmas and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
744 reviews
0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,274 reviews
0 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing