We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Orewa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for our family”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Our second time here, this time with son and family. They had the two bedroom unit and made good use of the spa including the three year old. Some ride on toys supplied for grandson which he enjoyed. Daughter-in-law was very pleasantly surprised with the well equiped kitchen and other facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have a microwave but some also have a hotplate, so make it clear when you book want you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin_the_organist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    57
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
90
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

On a recent business trip my husband and I stayed at Palm Court. The warm, hepful and friendly treatment we received here made us feel comfortable and at home. The private spa at the back of our room was a relaxing break from the business of the day. The rooms were clean, tidy and very well presented. Wil definitely be back again and will happily recomend this motel to anyone staying in Rotorua

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Just like to say thanks so much Sharon for taking the time to comment on us. We look forward to your next trip to Rotorua.
Best Regards Glenn & Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

.. 10 of us on a business trip to Rotorua Thank you Glenn and Toni lovely place to stay, nice clean comfortable rooms all with own spa just what you need after a day on your feet! Would highly recommend... will certainly be going back with my family....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thamks so much for your kind comments. We really appreciate feedback as it helps us to identify with customer.
Cheers for now. Glenn and Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I travel around on business and stay at many hotels and really like to return to a place where I feel comfortable and welcome. Well my first visit to Palm Court was just that. The hosts are really lovely people and very attentive. The rooms are what you would expect from a 4 star motor inn in New Zealand and a bit more so I think they offer really good value for the business or leisure traveller. Situated in Fenton Street, like many others, it is close to the centre of Rotorua and attractions. There's no shortage of restaurants and take-aways within close walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Fenton street are furtherest away from the road and therefore the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm_Court_Motor_Inn, Owner at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thanks so much for doing a review. It is very warming to get great feed back such as yours.
All the best Glenn and Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

On a weekend away and took our chances of being able to get a room as we had stayed a few years before and had not booked this time. Wasn't a problem. As there was only two of us,we were offered a nice quiet room with a spa. Ah!!! so nice, clean, cosy and warm with a spa pool.Handy to town and all site seeing spots. Heaven away from home. Many thanks Toni and Glenn for a fabulous stay. We couldn't have asked for any more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Thoroughly enjoy staying at Palm Court Motor Inn. Have been using their accommodation for several years now as a business traveler. Always greeted with warm charm and cleanliness. I would highly recommend to others for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

-We like the Hygiene Standards within the rooms
-Hospitality service is excellent
- The location is excellent

Room Tip: We have always had rooms away from the main road - the motel is surrounded by other motels but the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billiejean74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
0.0 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Palm Court Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Palm Court Rotorua

Property: ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
Address: 288 Fenton Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Palm Court Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, ground level, Friendly, hot tubs/tea&coffee making/irorning/cooking facilities in all units. Close to all Rotorua activities and restaurants. Helpful hosts to ensure your stay is personalised and a happy one. The rooms are all ground level, non smoking and have their own private self fill Hot Pool / spa pool. Committed to your comfort your hosts at ASURE Palm Court Rotorua will make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Palm Court Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing