We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, cheery service and delicious food.”

Be Rude Not To Cafe
Ranked #62 of 227 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Be Rude Not To we offer a range of simply delicious cuisine for everyone. Gluten free, Allergen-aware food choices for all ages prepared with care for you. We are based in the heart of Rotorua CBD and Fully Licensed, open from 7am to 5pm Monday through to Sunday we have a large range of gluten free, dairy free and allergen free hot and cold food as well as excellent coffee, fresh fruit smoothies and juices. Perfect for breakfast, brunch and lunch. We offer delicious homemade baking, sandwiches savouries and tasty treats in a friendly environment just a hop skip and a jump away from work! Revel in our cabinet delights, A la carte Breakfast or lunches or healthy Takeaway options. Remember we also do catering! Whatever the even, our awesome team here at Be Rude Not To Cafe can cater for it, from nibbles and bubbly, morning tea shouts or Ala Carte and buffet options we have got you covered! Email us today with your enquiry
Taupo, nZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely, cheery service and delicious food.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I had a light lunch here when we happened upon it. Delicious salads, sandwiches, etc. would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seldon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr Rude C, Owner at Be Rude Not To Cafe, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you Seldon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    62
    23
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As advertised - gluten and dairy free specialists”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Amazing selection of gluten and dairy free options here, also appreciated their opening hours of 7am-5pm. We shared an eggs benedict on potato rosti - tasty, crunchy rosti without being too oily, perfectly poached eggs, nice smoked salmon and creamy hollandaise that wasn't too thick or sour. Coffee was perfect. There are so many takeaway options of muffins, rolls, and sweets (don't worry those without allergies aren't left out either). Relaxed atmosphere, free wifi, papers to read and some lounges to enjoy a break on. We'll be back tomorrow!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr Rude C, Owner at Be Rude Not To Cafe, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Great to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere with great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This cafe is a great find, the atmosphere is relaxed and the food is well presented and tasty. The array of muffins on the counter are mouth watering and the temptation to purchase one to take away is great!
Would definately make this a regular stop whenever in Rotorua

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most delicious Gluten free food there is around.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am Gluten-free and dairy-free so I could say it is difficult to find some nice food in Rotorua, today I went to 'Be rude not to' and had the most pleasant experience, there are various GF and DF options and they are amazing!!! I had the GF blueberry muffin and it was superb. The coffee was excellent. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff were accommodating and friendly. I will certainly be going back, a big two thumbs up!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mixed success”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews, we went here for lunch and I ordered the pulled lamb with wild rice. It was NOT a success - bland and dry. My husband's chicken risotto was excellent. The desserts are fabulous and made on premises. But my lunch was a flop.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Be Rude Not To Cafe also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Be Rude Not To Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing