We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to par”
Review of Ibis Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Rotorua
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Up to par”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a family of five on holidays this Hotel was more than adequate. The rooms are quite small, however as mentioned we were on a family holiday and we were not interested in staying in a hotel to be entertained. We used the Hotel Ibis as a base and for the purpose it was great. Cleanliness was of a high standard as well as a pleasant and professional group of staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk D, Manager at Ibis Rotorua, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Some great comments for other reviewers to read when making their accommodation decisions, so thank you. It is a fantastic location to utilise as a base for exploring the wonders of both Rotorua and the Bay of Plenty. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    508
    303
    59
    24
See reviews for
227
514
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here 1 night and I absolute loved it. The rooms and bathroom were very nice and clean.

The bed was really nice and comfortable. The only downpart was that the pillows where way to soft.

The rest was great and I would reccommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk D, Manager at Ibis Rotorua, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It is great to read your comments in regards to the cleanliness and I will make sure this is passed onto the team to encourage them all too continually strive to offer an optimum service. Thank you for taking time out to post these comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I really liked to be able to park my car undercover especially in the winter. This is basic accommodation which for the price is fantastic. I would stay here again. The beds are comfortable and there is a restaurant on sight

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Clair H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk D, Manager at Ibis Rotorua, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. Both the undercover parking and that it is complimentary to all of our guests are great assetts. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A pleasant hotel, with friendly helpful staff and a great location. It is close to the centre of Rotorua, so an easy walk to cafes and restaurants. It is also close to the lake and a lovely lakeside walk. Our room was comfortable and clean and quiet. Not a luxury hotel, but more than adequate and I would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk D, Manager at Ibis Rotorua, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you. Your comments and praise are certainly a trend felt and reviewed by a lot of our guests so it is great as always to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotorua

Property: Ibis Rotorua
Address: Lake End Rangiuru Street | PO Box 348, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#32 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Rotorua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Rotorua is located on the picturesque shores of lake Rotorua, just five minutes walk from the central business district, convention centre, cafes and restaurants and some of Rotorua's most popular tourist attractions. The fully air-conditioned hotel offers 145 rooms providing exceptional comfort and value. Room configurations can be one king or two doubles. A number of triple rooms with three single beds are also available. Bedrooms feature in-room safes, internet with broadband connectivity, showers, flat screen TV's and refrigerators. 24hr reception, an internet kiosk and guest laundry facilities. The I-Restaurant and Bar welcomes guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Conference rooms and other facilities at the neighboring Novotel Rotorua Lakeside are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing