We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Selecrion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Well i actully stayed June And July on a month long trip to Australia and New Zealand. Hotel Very Nice Every Day rare birds like the grey herion come to this place their is a pool spa and restraunt. When we stayed their though the channel guide was saying channel 42 or something and you change it to that it s not their And Worldmark thanks for. the clean rooms and freindley staff

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thompson1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 162 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked a two bedroom unit which was very nice and had direct access to the canal.
The unit has the lounge, dining and kitchen downstairs with two bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. The stairs are quite narrow and a little steep but quite acceptable, as long as your are fit. The unit was generally well maintained and in good condition. The kitchen was a good size with all you would want including a dishwasher.

Our unit was not serviced. This was ok for our short two night stay, not sure what their policy is if you stay longer.

We loved the location out of town and right on the lake and Ohau channel. Almost park like surroundings. You will need a car to stay here and there is plenty of parking.
We had a boat with us and it was no trouble to find secure parking. Security seems to be quite good.

Room Tip: The three bedroom units have parking right outside. The two bedroom units have a little less privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieteroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This WorldMark is one of the best worldwide.

IT is on a canal dug out of the marsh it is build on. By that description you would saw, swampland. but no it has dried up and it is wonderful.

Best feature is clearly the canal. You can park a boat right at your doorstep. It is a delight to watch the wildlife in the water in the canal, right at your door.

The resort is located well outside of Rotorua so you do not get any of the smell. IT is only about a ten minute drive from teh resort to Rotorua. Along the way are all teh great New Zealand shops like Mad Man Meats, and Pak and Save etc.

The best thermal park is the one on the East side of Rotorua. Also a must see is the Thermal Village. Either of the Mauri shows are great, saw them all.

There is a fishing charter from the resort.

The restaurant at the resort is small and clearly does not get enough business. That is sad as it was great when I was there and I would hate to see it shut down.

Stroll the grounds, sit on the beach, go fishing. tour Rotorua. This is a great location.

The internet at the resort is expensive. Luckily I purchased a New Zealand SIM and calling plan before I left from Travelers Mobile. Again a life saver. I am such a fan of WorldMark and now becoming a real fan of Travelers Mobile. Two real great values in Travel .

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoffS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were really happy with our stay here. I choose here because I wanted to avoid the smell and for the most art this worked with only a couple of wiffs every once in a while. It is out of town but if you have a hire car this really doesn't matter too much. And it was nice not to stay in 1 of the long line of motels that line Feton St in town.

The canals were a nice outlook from the rooms but were a bit yucky if you look closely. They could do with a good clean.

The staff were great, giving lots of advice on activities etc, and the rooms were well appointed and nice and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheJ0hns0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked the resort for a week & liked the 3 bedroom chalet with lake at the back. Rooms were neat & good size & kitchen was fully equipped but supermarkets were not nearby. Saying that we used to buy our groceries overnight when we were coming back to the resort from Rotorua city. We did not use the pool as the weather was not warm enough for a swim. Pool was not heated either. Spa was great but lights & buttons out of order which was a disappointment. Kids enjoyed the outdoors & I hired games for my toddler which kept him busy. Staff was very friendly & courteous. Needed few maintenance which was taken care of promptly. All in all, we had a lovely stay there & would go back when possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed one week last month and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. There is not much in the immediate area but Rotorua City is a relatively short drive away and in that area there are many touristy options.
The accommodation is very comfortable with the only fault a quite steep stairway to the bedroom level which may make it difficult for elderly people.
Management and staff are very friendly and helpfull. There is a first class restaurant at the complex which serves excellent food and beverages at very reasonable prices - nothing over NZD30 per main.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the waterways that flow around the resort so all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allana635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed a week here and loved it. When we arrived we were upgraded to a lake view as it was our honeymoon. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need. The property is large and peaceful right on the lake it was lovely to go for a walk in the early evenings and watch the ducks. Make sure you hire a car so you can go exploring the area is just beautiful. A big thank you to Management and staff for being so helpful and offering advice on the area. It was a great start to our honeymoon.

Cheers
Alicia and Craig
Cairns

Room Tip: Hire a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
7.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
7.7 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
768 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
7.4 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#24 of 91 in Rotorua
852 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama

Address: 1420 Hamurana Road, Rotorua 3074, New Zealand (Formerly Scenic Circle Marama Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $133 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua is truly like no other destination. It's a fascinating mix of culture, adventure and relaxation. Renowned for being a hotbed of thermal activity, Rotorua's hot springs and spas make it the perfect getaway for pampering, stress-release and rejuvenation. At the same time it's also a place where you can truly get the heart pumping. Adrenalin-raising adventures punctuate the Rotorua landscape from thrilling luge rides, white water rafting and even rolling down a hill in a giant translucent ball (zorbing). If all that's not enough for you, then you also have an area rich in Maori history and culture and friendly locals to walk you through it all. Located just 20 minutes outside the city to ensure your getaway is relaxing, WorldMark Resort Rotorua is the perfect base for whatever brings you to this simply wonderful area of New Zealand. With apartments sleeping 4-6 people in 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and lodges (utilising double sofa bed in living room), your stay will feel like your home-away-from-home. Located on the edge of the lake, the resort offers beautiful views right over the Ohau Channel. You can kayak your way back to your room or picnic at the parklands located right within the resort. If fishing is more your thing you'll be in heaven - the area is rich in fisheries and you'll be able to throw in a line from one of the various resort banks. The apartments include all modern conveniences, with the resort also boasting outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, gymnasium and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark South Pacific Club By Wyndham Hotel Rotorua
Wyndham Rotorua
Rotorua Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing