We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”
Review of Six on Union

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Six on Union
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room was perfect for our needs and the kids loved the pool. As hosts, Tony and Lisa were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they definitely went the extra mile! Great location - close to town and the venue where our touch tournament was held. The rooms were serviced each day which was great!
Thanks again for making our stay in Rotorua so lovely! Helen, Sandi, Adam and Cory.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Hi Guys,
Thanks for taking the time to reveiw our motel, it really helps other guests when choosing where to stay. We're glad the boys enjoyed the pool. Being close to town but off the main road is a bonus. We hope to see you next time you visit Rotorua.
Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Six on Union
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Generously sized and very clean room.

Plenty of hot water in the showers.

All that you need - hob, kettle, microwave etc. + digital tv.

Convenient for the town centre. And well situated on a quiet road.

A good value-for-money place to stay, especially if you like a dour (South) Yorkshire sense of humour!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review our motel. As someone who has previously been in this industry it's great to note you mention the size & cleanliness of the room. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with and hope the rest of your stay in New Zealand was enjoyable. Give our regards to Yorkshire.

Many thanks
Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Thanks so much to Tony and Lisa for making our stay very comfortable indeed. The room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The chats with Lisa were very much appreciated. Would not hestitate to recommend Six on Union to anyone.
Thanks guys,

Angela and Dylan and Sam

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Hi Guys

Thank you so much for your review,Tony & I really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us & the chats.
many thanks & All the best for 2013
Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Located in a quiet tree lined street a few minutes walk to the main shopping precinct, cafes and restaurants of Rotorua. We booked in for 2 nights, slept soundly, relaxed and just enjoyed staying in this well appointed motel room with cooking facilities, thermal heating and lovely comfortable bed. Lisa the owner gave us some great tips about sightseeing from a local's perspective and we took her advice finding some little gems that we thoroughly enjoyed. Nice to come back to the motel to find our bed made after a day of sightseeing. Thanks Lisa for a lovely stay. Highly recommended to other travellers looking for good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw our motel. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and our recommendations. There's so much to see & do in Rotorua but it is nice to do some free things too.
Hope to see you again.
Lisa & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

tony and lisa have a very good motel at the right price right in the center of rotorua not far from the shops an pubs there is plenty to do in rotorua most of the attreactions can be book at the motel .we now always stay at six on union if we have to come to rotorua for business or pleasure .please check this motel out if are in rotorua

steve and cheryl

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good....
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevievee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw we really do appreciate it. As you have already booked your next stay we'll see you soon.

Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Clean and warm hotel, close to the centre of Rotorua. The owners offered and booked a Maori cultural evening for us, which we enjoyed. The room was clean and serviced daily. There is a spa pool onsite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Hi Nicola,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw, we really appreciate it.
We're pleased you were happy with your stay at Six on Union. It was good to meet you & Francois. Hope to see you next time you visit Rotorua.

Lisa & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. So much so that we added a third night. We had plenty of room for the three of us, the rooms were clean and well appointed and WARM!! Sounds funny, but we were traveling in the winter and we were very cold in most of our accommodations. Traveling with our grown daughter, we usually had 2 rooms and often there was just one heater and/or one heated mattress pad. Here, each room had a heater and all beds had electric heated mattress pads. Our stay was extremely comfortable and the price was reasonable. The hosts were very friendly and attentive. We would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retyrinsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixonunion, Owner at Six on Union, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Six on Union. We're pleased your stay was comfortable & enjoyable and best of all that you would stay with us again, the best recommendation we can have.

Many thanks
Tony & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Victoria Motel
Union Victoria Motel
#54 of 92 in Rotorua
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fernleaf Motel
Fernleaf Motel
#29 of 92 in Rotorua
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Accolade Lodge Motel
Accolade Lodge Motel
#34 of 92 in Rotorua
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ann's Volcanic Rotorua Motel and Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Baden Lodge Motel
Baden Lodge Motel
#70 of 92 in Rotorua
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six on Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six on Union

Address: 6 Union Street | Glenholme, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $62 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six on Union 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Six on Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six On Union Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing