We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour in Rotorua”

Happy Ewe Cycle Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Happy Ewe Cycle Tours provide a guided bicycle adventure around central Rotorua. We ride at a leisurely pace to 27 key historical, geothermal and cultural sights. With no hills to climb and very little traffic to navigate our beach cruisers will keep you comfortable as you enjoy the many opportunities to take photos.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tour in Rotorua”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Rodger the guide was fantastic! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area as it covers all the main sights in the town along with great company. We received a very Warm welcome from Rodger along with a bottle of water. He was extremely knowledgable and passionate about the area, fun and enthusiastic. If you are here for 1 day or 1 month it is a must!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daffysummerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    22
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“BEST TOUR I'VE BEEN ON.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This tour was recommended to us by our boss as we had a day without any plans. We paid the bargain price of 20 dollars each and went to meet our guide. As soon as we net Rodger we knew it was going to be a good tour. We never stopped laughing and joking throughout the trip. The knowledge of Rotorua provided was better than any tour we have done here. It was a fantastic balance of science and ancient tales. Believe me when I say you won't find a single thing in this city which is better value than this tour. You will go away from the tour feeling like you have lived in the city for years.

Exceptional knowledge, exceptional guide and comfy bikes and easy paced tour.

100% recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bjames7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Great way to explore Rotorua”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed every bit of this cycle tour around Rotorua. With an enthusiastic guide with a lot of historical facts and myths for the tour there was nothing more I could want. You even get a bit of excercise biking around discovering the city. This is by far one of the best tours I have ever taken!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rabeeh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rotorua and the Tale Story Bike Tours!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Knowing Roger, was the best thing we match at this city, all of us, Hostel owners in Chile, try to reach the best city tour in budget, and We found it!. Roger and his crew, took us to a bike city tour, to meet this amazing city surrounded by geological activity!. more than 3 hours full of Maori Stories mix with the history of these beatifull city. We surround the whole area, and finish in a foot termal bath!... TIll then this was great, and the best citiy tour done in NZ. The best thing was asking him to make us a private tour for the next day!. He took us driving all the way to Taupo. In between: Hot Springs, Mud Pools, the biggest river from New Zealand, the Bee Production and tasting, Prawn tasting and much more. Realy amazing and far away the most prepair guide we met in this 2 weeks learning about the Kiwi tourism.
Great Job Happy Ewe!..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Experiencess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must in Rotorua”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

More than I expected for price. Great way to understand Rotorua it's history and Maori culture. You visit nature, thermal hot springs and the best peaks of the city. The guide and owner Roger is very cool and is a Kiwi. I would do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HostalProvidencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Ewe Cycle Tours also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Happy Ewe Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing