We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch”

Leonardo's Pure Italian
Ranked #17 of 249 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Leonardo's is a small, family owned restaurant, Yuka and Leo have been in hospitality for more than 20 years all together. Our Menu is quite small only because we work only with the freshest products possible. For the same reason we change our menu very often, to try new flavours and recipe. The restaurant is open for dinner 7 nights a week.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a small restaurant which my friends and I tried for the first time last weekend, the service was faultless there was no problem when requesting that a couple of items be swapped on a dish. The pasta was superb and prices excellent. I would highly recommend this lovely Italian restaurant - I am from Auckland and was visiting Rotorua, best Italian meal I have had for a long time and will certainly go back next time I am in rotorua.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dowjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoandYuka, Owner at Leonardo's Pure Italian, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Hi there, at Leonardo's we are always happy to accommodate every customer as much as we could. I am so happy to hear that this time we accomplished it. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 838 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Chose Leonardo's based on TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. Short menu, with a real desire to use only the best ingredients.
Service was attentive and knowledgable, enjoyed all aspects of our meal.
Is quite small, so booking would be advisable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hardsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoandYuka, Owner at Leonardo's Pure Italian, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Hi there, thank you so much for this review, we are so glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your staying with us. Looking forward to have you here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Awesome friendly service, even when we asked for some desserts not on the menu, and fabulous fresh food. I love this place!

Thank KHofdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoandYuka, Owner at Leonardo's Pure Italian, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hi Karen, thank you so much for some of your time on writing this review about us. Looking forward to have you again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The service is friendly, the atmosphere great, food is unpretentious and tasty and it is reasonably priced. Tried to persuade the owner to move to island bay in Wellington so I could frequent it more often.
The placemats are genius.

1  Thank Bijouxtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoandYuka, Owner at Leonardo's Pure Italian, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hi there, I remember you, who knows, maybe in the future we will come to Wellington, for the moment the whole team is happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Do not hesitate to come and visit us next time you are around. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

OMG if in Rotorua for dinner this is the place to go. Great staff, the best food and freshest pasta to be had. This is a real small restaurant that packs a punch. The antipasto platter is unreal and enough for 2 to share. All the pasta is made fresh on the premises. Oh and the dessert - YUMMMMMMY. If you plan to dine here I suggest you book to avoid disappointment. Keep up the great work and don't change a thing Leonardo and Yuka.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonardoandYuka, Owner at Leonardo's Pure Italian, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hi there, there is not much to say about this beautiful review. Thank you so much. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's Pure Italian also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Leonardo's Pure Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing