We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very solid”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #16 of 270 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

can't go wrong. We accidentally got our restaurants confused and ended up there....and glad we did. Simple meal of a carnivore pizza, thin wood fired crust and more cheese and toppings than sauce, which is fine. Also had a very good antipasto, fresh, good portion, and 2 beers. Unfortunately there are a bunch of great restaurants to try during our 3 months here, and I'm gonna sample them all, but if I found myself back in capizzi again I wouldn't be upset.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

This was great pizza...fresh and delicious. The owner/chef took good care of us and is very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 532mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The place was choc-a-bloc with people when we reached and were asked to come back after half an hour. When we did, it was empty
Good Pizzas without being spectacular and acceptable service.
Good place to go to if u don't have options, but we realised later there were better options available.
No regrets though :)

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank AarKayJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I got a take away pizza, the meat lovers with olives. Yummy yummy in ma tummy. The base is lovely and thin. The ingredients are the cheap stuff you get elsewhere. Overall, one of the nicest pizza's you can get and I would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiveLifedotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

I went out with my fussy vegetarian cousin on 21st of June to have lunch and she usually find very few places where she could get good vegetarian options and we had vegetarian pizza with some extras on it and that was the delicious pizza we have ever had. Great staff. The guy who was serving us was very polite and friendly. I would surely go back to this place. Mate you are doing an awesome job... this place rocks...

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Krooti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.