We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Pizza”
Review of Capizzi Pizzeria

Capizzi Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 227 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Capizzi Pizzeria serves traditional style wood-fired pizzas. Our difference is that not only are our pizzas delicious and made from the highest quality ingredients - they are available by the slice. We are licensed, so come in and enjoy pizza, a wine or beer, or your favourite drink.Our pizzas are handmade and served dine in, take out whole or by the slice. We also offer fresh salads and desserts.Follow us on Facebook here Capizzi-Pizzeria-Rotorua
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Went there because we had heard good reports . Had two lovely Pizza's - not a great variety but what there was were terrific. Lovely friendly staff - will go back there as we are locals and have recommended it to others.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 859crystal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    82
    19
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Misa the best Pizza Maker”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had previously had two takeaway Pizza made by someone else. They at all enough to go back for more but as we had a Grab one deal we went back and ate in. MISA was the cook were the best Pizza's ever. He is Italian and knows his trade, If you are lucky enough to find him there you will be very lucky.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 990Pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“simple and stylish”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

have been there couple of times...it always been good ..the menu is simple and good choices..only one staff and he is everything from chef to server..great guy!!!! the first impression is okay like nothing special kind...but once you enter to the sitting area i am sure it satnds out on it's own.. I was pretty surprised when i first went there...10/10 for service and quality of pizza you get there...and I am sure it's getting popular day by day..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodTravelLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua District, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great little Restaurant, very friendly staff and amazing pizzas...has take away aswell..Yummy!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Tasty Pizza”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

First time I have been to this Restaurant, had a takeaway pizza. Staff were friendly and helpful, quaint restaurant. Pizza tasted great and will return, good price too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xquizit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capizzi Pizzeria also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Capizzi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing