We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“white water rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rafting Adventure

Rafting Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rafting Adventure would like to take you on the white water rafting trip of your life. Whether you’re looking for a scenic and relaxing getaway or an adrenaline filled adventure, we have a river for you. Traveling with Rafting Adventure means paddling some of the best whitewater rivers in New Zealand. Outdoor adventure vacations are our specialty, and we work hard to provide our guests with the best travel experience possible. We offer diversity, beautiful scenery, narrow rocky gorges, peaceful calms, and numerous rapids, and lots of fun. Just choose the trip that’s right for you…from mild to WILD!
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“white water rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

highlight of holiday.awesome experience so much fun.Great instructors very helpful& friendly good price

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    1
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rafting Adventure - A must in New Zealand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

What an adventure and one hell of an adrenaline rush too! We had such a great time and Lance was so informative and hilarious. Thank you so much again. You will be missing out if you don't give this trip a go! I will be back for sure :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BecFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Smiles all around, Lance is a champion, really loved the brief cultural significance talk before we dropped off the 7 meter water fall :-))
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WeBuyHouses022545264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rafting in Rotorua! White water rafting fun:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Lance at Rafting Adventure was great all the way around. From the first time we called and talked to him on the phone he was very informative and professional. When we met with him in person for our rafting tour we could quickly tell that Rafting is much more than a job for him… its his PASSION. He was very knowledgable and gave clear easily to understand instructions and safety briefing before we began. He stopped along the river to explain what was coming up but also told stories of the native people and the significance of the different parts of the river to them. The stories and commentary were great but we were obviously here from much more than that…. and he delivered it. We went over several small falls before getting to the BIG one! It was about 21 feet or so (7 meters) Lance told us. He again pulled over to the side of the river and explained what would happen, but also what 'could' happen and what to do if one of many scenario's presented themselves… then we were off! I really appreciated having Lance as our guide, we had a smaller group than the other companies were taking down, he was professional and I felt safe the whole time. Thanks again Lance!
OH and the photos are AWESOME!!! Definitely get the photos!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiianPaddleSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pure Fun. Amazing white water rafting experience, with great guides. Owner is friendly and very accommodating to our needs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 000Kristina000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafting Adventure also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Okere Falls, Rotorua District
 

Been to Rafting Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing