We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you'd expect... but not quite”

McDonalds Family Restuarant
Ranked #88 of 229 Restaurants in Rotorua
Restaurant details
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
1,806 reviews
699 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 922 helpful votes
“About what you'd expect... but not quite”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Normally, people go to McDonald's for consistency and reliability. Not much interested in anything else. The Rotorua McDonald's does stand out though...... for some good things and some not so good. The service staff was very friendly and the place had interesting decor, and was clean and neat. But, disappointingly, the "free wifi" (the real reason I stopped there) was pretty much non-functional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    34
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the hamburgers were cold and stale, order was wrong what we ordered so had wait even longer, staff seemed uninterested in serving people

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful carvings”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is by far the most interesting macca's I've been too. The Maori carvings decorating the walls are awesome. Great art work

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rlstravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawerau, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick service and great fast food - Hot too!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I enjoy Mac D's occasionally especially if it is hot which some fast food restaurants are not, this was a quick turn around from order to delivery and we actually got what we ordered which is great too as I have had some bad experiences with not receiving what I have ordered at other takeaway restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service and coffee”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We are frequent visitors to the Rotorua Fenton Street McCafe, because the customer service is phenomenal, we get our mochaccinos about 4 x's a week from Jae, Justin,John, and JIHO, sorry if this is misspelt. They greet us by name and are such a friendly bunch. We always get a smile and the service is impeccable.We would recommend you go to Rotorua Fenton Street for your daily fix, as I consider myself a coffee connoisseur, and Rotorua has many barista's, but noone makes a better mocha than the boys at Rotorua Fenton St. Cheers Maria/Jahna

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonalds Family Restuarant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to McDonalds Family Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing