We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Takaka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Quest Central Rotorua was our accommodation of choice while we attended an event in Rotorua recently. The hotel is right in town, very close to CBD shops and eateries. I chose to telephone directly with my initial inquiry regarding a reservation and the friendly manner in which I was greeted was followed through by every staff member we encountered from check in to check out. Small details were remembered and in every interaction the staff were genuinely helpful. The room was a surprise, spacious and well set out as well as being nice and quiet. Loved the shower, and laundry facilities. The bed was very comfortable, we had a great nights sleep. Everything was super clean. As hotel rooms goes, this was great value. I wish we had planned to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    110
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
154
381
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This amazing hotel did not disappoint. We had stayed in quest Auckland prior to our arrival here. The 2 bedroom apartment / suite on floor 1 was fantastic. The hotel appears brand new. The bedding is clean and comfortable. The hot water pressure is excellent. The service was great and the location superb. I would highly highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Rotorua. There is also off street parking. At night, the property was whisper quiet allowing for a wonderful sleep. We did not see or hear other guests despite the car park being full. :) We loved it...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GiveMeAView_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear GiveMeAView_10,

We love such emphatic words to describe your experience at Quest Rotorua Central. We thank you for your kind endorsement and we are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Also pleasing to note you are staying with the Quest Apartments through your travels. Given the expanse of the Quest network, you can pretty much cover the whole of New Zealand, staying with Quest all the way.

We trust that you had a great time in New Zealand and hope that it is not too long till you cross the Tasman again for another visit.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We recently stayed with Colin and Lisa for the first time and it certainly wont be the last. Well appointed rooms, lovely and clean and friendly service from start to finish. Nothing was a problem and we were made to feel very welcome.
Will definitely stay again when next in Rotorua

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Katherine S

It is great to see that following your stay at Quest Rotorua Central, that you were inspired to write your first Trip Advisor Review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family for your time in Rotorua. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasurable stay.

We shall look forward to your return, when you next escape the Capital City for Rotorua.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Quest Central Rotorua is our accommodation of choice when visiting Rotorua. The suites are spacious, beautifully appointed and so quiet despite being in the centre of town. Close to Eat Street and all the CBD shops, so very handy. Colin & Lisa welcome us back like old friends and we always feel welcome & special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Jim & Emily,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review following your 3rd stay. Your repeat custom is evidence enough to us of your satisfaction. We shall look forward to your next visit, when you manage to get another escape to Rotorua.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delemont, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Staff highly helpful and friendly. Brand new Hotel with high quality services and equipment. Great rooms with all to cook. Certainly the best place to stay in town. Great location in center of Rotorua, Everything at 5 min walk (shop, drinks, lake,..).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Gerard J

Its great to see that you have taken the time to write your first Trip Advisor review following your stay at Quest Rotorua Central. It was great to host you for the 3 weeks that you stayed with us and pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and quality facilities through your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the year, when you are back in New Zealand.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely welcoming atmosphere with fantastic hosts. Comfortable bed with fresh crisp linen, thick carpet, great little kitchen... like a 'fancy' home away from home! A quick walk to the main street with restaurants, cafes etc and you can easily walk to a supermarket to stock on wine & cheese! Can't wait to visit again - next time I'll do the Zorb. Linda, Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: the outdoor hot tub room with fabulous city views was amazing with a glass of red!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our first time in Rotorua and we couldn't have found a better place to stay.
Friendly service, very clean, comfortable and quiet room (double glazed windows).
5 minutes walking distance from most of the restaurants, shops and information center.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Property: Quest Rotorua Central
Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing